Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Petaluma, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:47am
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Has a kid
Has dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Whew, this online dating stuff is tough! My friends describe me a a devoted father who is also honest, respectful, sincere, tall, athletic, attractive, with a great (albeit sometimes corny) sense of humor; I could be your future friend, partner and confidante.

When I started this online ordeal, I was athletic and toned, then I went to average, now I am "above average." ;-) I'd like to find a workout partner; be it cycling, hiking, walking, going to the gym or whatever. I am not necessarily big & beautiful, but my goal is to get rid of my winter insulation around my gut. Please don't like my cycling pictures fool you. I am far from a hardcore cyclist. I'm more like the EverReady Bunny; I just keep going and going...

I am comfortable with who I am, but would like to spend time with someone who shares my likes (cycling, camping, beach, movies, music, theater, hiking, going out, staying in, travel) and dislikes (rudeness, disrespect, drivers who don't use their turn indicator, people who litter or smoke in public and "winks" - send me a message please). I hope to find someone to share my heart, body, soul and spirit! Someone who makes me want to come home and talk about the day. Someone to share my thoughts, desires and fantasies. Someone to explore places we've never been or want to go again. My ideal match would be a woman who is also comfortable with herself and wants to share all of these things with me.

I am not a middle aged man looking for someone half his age. I am not looking for an arm trophy. I am not looking for a "quickie" or a way into your bed. I am not looking for an uncommitted relationship. I am not dishonest or a player.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I like to get outdoors and do things; cycling, hiking, camping, going to the beach, feeding the birds with my son or sitting on a park bench & watching him play. I enjoy movies, either at home or in the theater, and going out to eat.

I have been at the same middle school for over 20 years. I taught history for 11 years, was an administrator for a few years but was laid off due to the state's budget. It turned out to be a blessing in disguise because I realized I love to teach, not discipline, kids. Now I am teaching full time physical education. What could be better than that?!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
We have traced our family tree back to 1639 when the 1st emigrated from Scotland to the New World. We are Euro-mutts; Scottish (I wear my clan's kilt), Irish, English, Welsh, German, Swiss, Austrian, Bulgarian, Bavarian, Italian & probably more.

A few of years ago my father was diagnosed with lymphoma. In his honor (he passed away in April, 2012), I completed two triathlons with Team in Training. I found I loved the training and want to do more. However, due to the pounding, I can no longer run, but prefer cycling anyway. Wanna join me?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height and charming smile *wink, wink*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have been to 4 of the Hawaiian Islands and want to go back to all of them, plus the others. My favorite is Kauai. Twice I've toured the British Isles, but still want to see more. Would love to go to a tropical island or with that special person.

I like almost all music, except rap. Other than football, Disney Channel or CN, my son doesn't let me watch too much TV, when I can I watch NCIS, NCIS New Orleans, Outlander, Sleepy Hollow, Law & Order, Seinfeld and Friends. I'm a meat & potatoes guy, but love mexican, seafood, italian too.

I started the Shades of Grey trilogy, read Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series. I have read all Louis Lamour's westerns and John Jakes novels. I read Comcast news daily.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son, friends, family, health, iPhone (yes, I admit it) and you!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
um...what am I fixing for dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Movie & pizza with my son or, if he is with his mother, wondering why I am sitting home alone
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I won't admit much here, except I am not a fan of heavily tattooed women.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are also interested in developing a relationship built on mutual trust and respect, I'd love to hear from you!