Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

machiat

39 F Mississauga, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 7, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a recovering workaholic who needs to get a life and a new circle of friends. For the last few years the vast majority of my friends have been straight and they have all settled down to have kids and we've since lost touch.

I will add to this later but for now would like to say that I'm mostly interested in meeting local women for friendship, to go out and enjoy life and try new things together. Coffee and horror movies are two of my favourite things and hope to meet someone who enjoys them as well but willing to meet and get to know all kinds of different people. I'd also love to make some long-distance friends too.

I work in the specialty coffee equipment industry and can be a bit of a coffee snob. If you like Starbucks, I hope you're at least willing to try something better! Although I should confess I do enjoy Tim Horton's coffee, so I guess I'm not that much of a snob.

I am introverted and quiet much of the time but can be spontaneous and fun too. I'm not a big drinker but don't mind going to a pub once in a while for a beer and a game of pool.

Some things I'd like to find someone to do with: woodworking classes, dance classes, archery classes, rock climbing, cooking/baking classes, visiting museums, watching live theatre, going for road trips, watching movies, listening to live music, or other things that I haven't thought of that might interest you.

I am kind, generous, and easygoing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making coffee!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll read almost any book but typically prefer horror/thrillers/suspense and interesting non-fiction books on a range of topics (whatever happens to strike my fancy at the moment). I can spend hours browsing through used book stores and have great trouble limiting my purchases.

Horror movies are my favourite but I also enjoy dramas and some documentaries, particularly if they provoke some thought. I find most comedies to be a waste of time, not because I don't enjoy laughing but because I usually don't find them funny and I prefer to laugh at myself and the absurdities of life. But I do have some favourites and did enjoy Monty Python and the Holy Grail. Not sure what that says about me.

I love music in general and can listen to almost anything, though I'm not a fan of country or rap. I was into heavy metal and grunge as a teenager, rock in my 20s and now seem to be listening mostly to the latest pop/top 40 stuff for some reason. I also enjoy classical and opera and hope to find someone to go to some performances with.

As for food, I don't really have a favourite but I don't like anything too spicy or exotic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, pen and paper, comfortable shoes, music, my puppy and sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Love, life, death and coffee.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at home watching a movie.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 31–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are kind and sincere and interested in exploring what life and the world have to offer. Or just want to hang out. But please no couples looking for sex and no men unless you are honestly just looking for friendship.

I am very friendly and will respond to anyone who messages me sincerely.