Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

machinebrain

26 M Birmingham, AL

My Details

Last Online
Jun 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I lived in Birmingham for most of my life then went away for the dual purpose of getting an undergrad degree and becoming a trivia master; which is like a Pokemon master except, you know, it isn't. After it became pretty clear I wasn't making it to Jeopardy, I got a degree and moved back here to start grad school. Since then I've been trying to perfect a delicate balance of work, school, and beer intake.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm part of the dev team at a local tech company as well as a computer science masters student.
I’m really good at
Learning trivial facts about things and, given enough alcohol, recalling those facts at the drop of a hat. I'm also good at, tangentially, convincing drunk friends that Chris Hansen and the Predators is a great team name. I suppose I'm a pretty decent programmer too, I get paid to do it after all.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite two books are Shalimar the Clown and The Enchantress of Florence. They're both by Salman Rushdie. I also like anything by Charles Stross, Neal Stephenson, or Jhumpa Lahiri. I'm finishing up The Yiddish Policeman's Union and about to read a book on the history of the AK-47 called The Gun.

Face/Off is the greatest action movie ever made. I'm a fan of indy movies too. Seriously, I've already requested a day off from work for the Sidewalk Film Festival. For TV I'm in to Mad Men, Game of Thrones, and most recently Silicon Valley.

I actually have pretty strong opinions about Random Access Memories, Starfucker, and Childish Gambino. I'll listen to anything though.

My favorite food is my mother's cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Love, compassion, and sweet sweet reason. Besides that and Carmex I'm not too big on dependency.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Coding, politics, the existence of God, maybe what I'm going to eat for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
I've actually been a homebody on Friday nights lately. I go out more on Saturdays. I'm a fan of the local breweries and Black Market Bar (ask me about trivia).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think pencil skirts are sexy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think going to the museum of art is a great idea.

You think hiking is a great idea.

You think shooting hooky from work every once in a while to catch a movie and talk about random things we know is a great idea.

You have something to add to the list above and I think its a great idea!