Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mackingjay

26 F Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! Thanks for taking a few minutes to read a little more about me! Here are some highlights:

-Born and raised in Northern Virginia but hoping to explore some other places at some point in my life.

-I am laughing (or trying to be laughing) all the GD time. With so much crap in the world, it's nice to find things to smile about. That being said, I really appreciate a guy with a good sense of humor and a quick wit.

- I read a lot (not all of what I read is Pulitzer-winning stuff, but it keeps me entertained during my commute).

- I love pop culture. Like, a lot.

- Some items on my bucket list: learn how to open a champagne bottle with a saber, travel, swimming with whale sharks, shark cage dive, sky diving, bungee jumping, go to the Olympics.

-I am pretty laid back and like go with the flow, but not to a fault. I'm not afraid to make waves if I have to.

-Myers Briggs tells me I'm ENFP and that my motto is "Nothing is impossible."

-I pride myself on being a good communicator. I am open, honest and forthright and always try to be tactful.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to enjoy it! That’s pretty much all you can do, right? I live in Arlington and work in DC for a government agency (like everyone else in this town) as a Social Scientist. It’s a good job and I enjoy it but it’s not my life or my passion. I have no problem leaving work at work when it’s quittin’ time.

Considering all that, I’m looking for a guy who shares some of my interests and whose personality meshes with mine. I am hoping to find someone who makes me laugh and who I can talk to about anything from friends and family or our days at work, to the merits of Twizzlers and why they're clearly better than Red Vines (or any other random topic that happens to come up!).

I’ve got good things going on in my life- family, friends, good job, a car, independence...hopefully if you message me, you can say the same!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Quoting movies/TV shows
-Wheel of Fortune (my roommates don’t like to watch it with me)
-Talking to new people
-Party planning/themes (Give me a theme for a party or event and I will RUN with it)
-Dropping pop culture knowledge
-Brunch
-Knowing the difference between there, their, and they're and using them appropriately.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a Social Scientist, I know a thing or two about survey research, so I surveyed some of my friends, "Family Feud” style to get to some insight.

Top 3 answers on the board…

1. Laughter/sense of humor
2. Bubbly/candid personality
3. Blue eyes

I guess the other answer would be that I'm a bigger girl, but that one seems fairly obvious haha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Hunger Games, Game of Thrones series, 20000 Leagues Under the Sea, Harry Potter, The Help, Gone Girl. I read a lot but can't think of more titles at the moment.

Movies: Dances With Wolves, Frequency, Remember the Titans, Harry Potter, The Jerk, The Devil Wears Prada, Baby Mama, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Shooter, The Hangover, Cool Runnings, Pitch Perfect, The First Wives Club, Silver Linings Playbook, White Christmas, Christmas Vacation, She's Out Of My League. I'll pretty much watch anything, I own HUNDREDS of movies so it's nearly impossible to pick just a few favorites!

Shows: Will and Grace, Jeopardy, Wheel of Fortune, Friends, Seinfeld, Top Shot, Top Chef, American Pickers, Pawn Stars, Damages, Revenge, Dance Moms, Parks and Rec, Orange is the New Black, Saved By The Bell, Downton Abbey, Breaking Bad, Homeland, The Walking Dead, Workaholics, Game of Thrones.

Music: Lots

Food: Mexican! Or breakfast food. But not Mexican breakfast food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My best pals
-My family
-A sense of humor
-A wide selection of movies
-My Nook/books in general
-Peach Mango Green Tea

Uber is making a play for one of the spots on this list...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Weekend plans, plans for the future, career moves, work, books I'm reading, current events/pop culture.

-If it's awards season, I'm often contemplating what movies I need to see before the Oscars.

-Whether or not guys on OKC get messages from girls that are as weird as some of the ones I've received.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out and about with friends? Dinner? Movie? Bar? Home hanging out? Wherever the wind takes me! One a-typical Friday night a few weeks ago, the wind took my friend and I to a laser tag place. I'm usually up for whatever sounds fun, even if I look a little silly doing it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a slight fear of walking on escalators.

I don't take compliments well - I'm often embarrassed by them.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any or all of the following are true:

You have been told you have a great sense of humor.
You can hold a conversation almost entirely in movie quotes.
You’re actually trying to get to know someone new, not looking for a hook up.
You are also Team Twizzlers.
Or I guess just if you're interested in getting to know me a little more!