Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

madcakeshandy

27 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've never been great at writing mini online biographies so people can try and grasp me as a person in a few words, but I will try my best, ya'll.

I'm a Texas boy at heart, but I feel like I would have been a Spaniard in a former lifetime. I grew up in Spring and still call Houston my home. I went to Texas A&M and absolutely loved it there. If you have a preconceived notion of what an Aggie is..believe me, I'm far from the stereotype. I currently work in the oil and gas industry, doing international logistics. In my spare time, I'm an avid runner, amateur health nut, and a dedicated concert-goer. Music is one of my greatest passions and I'm a fan of all genres (minus mainstream country...sorry T. Swift). Just take a look at my Spotify playlists. I also love to be outdoors. Camping, reading in the park, or even just laying by a body of water is enough for me. If you enjoy baked goods and home-cooked meals, I'm always looking for a reason to make something from scratch. The Creole in me is itching to make pot of gumbo at all times

I consider myself to be a very genuine person. Despite the busy lifestyle I, and the rest of us, live, I will always dedicate time to and be there for those that mean the most to me. I'm always there to be the listener when needed. I guess you could also say I have a little bit of hopeless romantic in my blood. I firmly believe in monogamy (what??), and do hope to one day meet that man that will give me a reason to need to delete profiles like this. In the mean time, I'm still on that journey. The future can be a scary place sometimes, but I'm ready to meet someone who wants to take that plunge with me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my height, maybe my smile? Oh, and if I'm wearing short sleeves...a tattoo or two.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have so many favorites...it's much easier to tell you in person, but here is an assortment:

Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, almost anything by David Sedaris, Tommy's Tale, Into the Wild, Running with Scissors, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Kite Runner, No Reservations, Prozac Nation

Movies: Stand By Me, Kids, 50/50, Under the Same Moon, Weekend, Inception, 28 Days Later, Savages, The Royal Tenenbaums, Donnie Darko, Coming to America, Paris Je 'T'aime, Wet Hot American Summer, Shortbus, Paris is Burning

Shows: The Walking Dead, Skins (UK version of course), guilty pleasure reality television

Music: This is the difficult one. I could literally go on for hours on end.... Sam Cooke, Sufjan Stevens, Grizzly Bear, Sigur Ros, Foals, Mountain Goats, Elliott Smith, Letting Up Despite Great Faults, Erykah Badu, Death From Above 1974, The Swell Season, Debussy, Saul Williams, Active Child, The Presets, The Knife, Royksopp, Robyn, The National, Margot and the Nuclear So and So's, Miike Snow, Amos Lee, Animal Collective, Local Natives, anything Justin Vernon (I met him once. It was pretty sweet), etc. Like I said, the list goes on. It would be easier to just show you my iTunes Library.

Food: Well, I find immense satisfaction from eating in general, so I'm not too picky. I'm the guy who will pick one thing he doesn't want, but will consume just about anything else. I love to cook as well...just keep that in mind.
The six things I could never do without
My iPod/iPhone, my DSLR camera, good scotch, a dancefloor, my family/friends, quality running shoes
On a typical Friday night I am
Either spending time with friends with a cocktail or two, staying in to rest ip fir a long morning run, watching Netflix, or taking a weekend trip out of town.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating