33 Somerville, MA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in Somerville for two years and I've either slowly become a stereotypical hipster or I've always been one and it just needed encouragement. Either way, it's only a superficial transformation, I know nothing about pickling or indoor track racing.

I spend most of my time these days either performing in improv shows or producing/directing shows. I got started at ImprovBoston in Central. Be warned if you try it, it will consume your entire life.

My day job I engineer bridges, which involves half sitting in front of a computer and half climbing all over pigeon and spider infested machinery.

**For more information about open relationship stuff check the last section.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make my own fun and be creative.
I’m really good at
I've learned that any time you spend developing a skill is not wasted no matter what it is because one day it will come in handy. I am kinda alright at a lot of things but not really good any any one particular thing.
The first things people usually notice about me
In Somerville I basically look like every other guy on the street. If you're a white dude with a beard in Somerville it's kinda like in Being John Malkovich when he goes through his own door.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I'm not a big reader but I'm reading the UCB Manual right now.

Movies - Fifth Element, Eternal Sunshine, Rushmore

TV- Whedon

Music - I tend to listen to a lot of music while I work that's more electronic. I really like the one by the people who do the Minecraft soundtrack the album is called 148 on Spotify. Other than that I have a pretty broad appreciation for music and I love to see live shows.
The six things I could never do without
My friends
My bike
A project
Physical contact
My apartment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If, when they arrested Jared Fogel, they subdued the sub dude.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually performing, or out with friends. Always looking for something new to do or try if you have any ideas.
You should message me if
If you are in the type of situation where you would like to meet someone new, make a new friend or maybe something romantic but you're not looking for any pressure or supposition that anything serious is going to happen.

**Open Relationship Details -
I added this because I think the phrase "open relationship" means a lot of different things and I don't want to put out the wrong impression to people. So my girlfriend and I have been together for about two years and it's always been open. By "open" I mean we are free to flirt, date, go out with and smoochificate other people. So if we are out at the bar, and she meets someone she likes and she wants to go have a fun adventure that's all good. We don't usually sleep with other people but it's not outside possibility. We aren't poly, meaning we don't want to form other relationships outside ours. We see other people for fun, to make friends and to enrich our lives.