maddkati
25 Chicago, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
maddkati
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Katie, I'm a super super senior at Columbia College Chicago studying photojournaism.

I want a relationship. So unless you want to get to actually know who I am and would like to go on a date with me, do not contact me.

Animal lover (except for bugs [except for a few of the cute ones] most snakes, insects, and ugly children). Secret comedian with dyslexia of the brain, music crazed, food obsessor/eater, sweet booze only please, hopeless romantic, aggressive, shy, ADD oh look a chicken!

Recently moved to Edgewater/Rogers Park right next to Loyola University.
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished my fall semester and I still have papers to finish and send off (my motivation and procrastination take the best of me). So I'll just be hiding out in my apartment for a month watching Netflix.

I'll finally be finishing my last year of school and not knowing what to do with my life.
I’m really good at
painting, singing, drawing, writing, critiquing art and music. I'm not that picky, but I know whats shit. Finding the good and bad in people. Rolling my eyes and mentally abusing stupid customers.

Being very open and accepting (most of the time. Some shits too crazy sometimes). Being able to have a fun, full discussion about therapy, depression, meds and poop (my mom's a nurse, so it's a habit)
The first things people usually notice about me
I usually have my hair in a multitude of colors, but after a really bad dye job (that I did myself), I had to dye it even darker than my natural color.

Also there's my piercings, tattoos, curly hair, big curves, or my loud laugh. Or standing off in a corner and drinking...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like novels, but I'm kind of picky, even though I love to read. I love fantasy, I liked vampire books before they were cool or sparkly, witches, or autobiographies.

For movies, I like anything with a good story. Or lots of blood =P
Nightmare Before Xmas, Star Wars, Fifth Element, Get Him To The Greek, Fur, Dark Knight...

I like all kinds of music that doesn't have screaming (at least not a lot of it), grown men crying about their dogs, or no beat.
Kill Hannah, The Killers, Linkin Park, My Chemical Romance, Muse, Eminem, Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra, Marilyn Manson, Weezer, The Used, Taking Back Sunday, System of a Down, Sugarcult, Sugar Ray, Blink 182, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sublime, Queen, A New Found Glory, The Beatles, Josh Groban, Jet, HIM, Green Day, Andrew WK, Bowling for Soup, Coldplay, The Doors...

I love Scrubs, New Girl, Workaholics, The Simpsons, Being Human, the Mindy Project, 30 Rock, Bobs Burgers, RuPauls Drag Race, Animal Planet, National Geographic, game of thrones, Dexter, law and order svu, game of thrones, shameless, broad city, penny dreadful

I love all kinds of food, but I don't like much Mexican or Indian food. Anything spicy is a no.
The six things I could never do without
1. People. I need to be social. Basically Chicago.
2. my mom
3. my animals (3 cats/1 big doggy)
4. art/music
5. internet
6. Therapy/medication
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything and anything. I'm very ADD. What's in my future. When should I finish that project that was due weeks ago? What the fuck am I gonna do with an art degree?

How I wish that people would tell me I'm an awesome person with in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely procrastinating and not doing my homework. Watching Netflix and catching up on my shows. While drinking boxed wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never dated a girl, and I'd like someone to change that ;)

I have a psychiatrist and I will talk to him about you.
You should message me if
Recently moved to Edgewater/Rogers Park right next to Loyola University so I have no idea what happens around here, so I'd love a tour guide :p

You're cool with vegging out watching Netflix (NOT Netflix and "chill") drinking and/or smoking, ok with sand since there's a beach next to my apartment.

Do NOT message me if you're a couple!!! Just because I like both men and women that does NOT mean that get involved with one and the other.
More