30 Sacramento, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm generally a calm, level headed individual with a good, if not strange sense of humor, and a slightly nerdy disposition. I grew up in the Sacramento/Roseville area of California and became a fan of Japanese pop culture in high school. I graduated from CSU Chico in 2010 and went straight to work as a Graphic Designer. I have since taken a second job as server at a retirement community for independent and assisted seniors to supplement my income.

I'm shy so I don't get out much. It's something I'm working on. My personality type according to Myers Briggs is INTJ.

On a final note, I'm not interested in threesomes and casual flings. I don't like to be rude so I will clarify this now; I don't respond to messages regarding these kinds of relationships anymore.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I work for a non-profit organization that provides affordable Continuing Professional Education training courses to people who work in Fraud Investigation and Prevention. I design the advertisements the organization uses to draw professionals to our classes. At my second job I prepare foods and serve meals to the senior residents.

Lately I have also been indulging my interests in the aquarium hobby... because I'm geeky like that.
I’m really good at
Drawing. I love to draw. I got a tablet so that I could do digital work. I just do it for fun.

I'm also a decent writer, even though I'm dyslexic and make tons of spelling errors. I used to love taking classes that gave essay assignments... I know, I'm lame.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm short? I don't know. The first thing I notice about other people is that they are usually taller than me, so...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: A Lesson Before Dying, Japanese Goth, and The Mammoth Book of Vampire Stories by Women, Life of Pi.

Movies: Bunraku, Kikujiro no Natsu, Ghost, Forrest Gump, Picture Bride, The Hannibal Series, Stand by Me, The Green Mile, Kung Fu Hustle, Silent Hill, Dead Silence, Dead Birds, 1408, The Shawshank Redemption, Dream House, The Joy Luck Club, Fight Club, Idiocracy, The Help, Malcolm X, Donnie Darko, and The Boondock Saints.

Shows: House M.D., The Universe, Deadly Women, South Park, Tosh.0, The X-Files, Animal Cops, Love it or List it, Golden Girls, Law & Order, Dateline Mystery, and Taboo.

Music: Dir en grey, Miyavi, L'arc en ciel, Exist Trace, My Chemical Romance, Fallout Boy, Pink, Sublime, Papa Roach, System of a Down, Rage Against the Machine, Gorillaz, Shiina Ringo, Kanon Wakeshima, and The Gazetta.

Food: Chinese, Sushi, Mexican, Pizza, Fish and Chips, Ramen with Beef and Vegetables, Popcorn Shrimp, Cherry Pie, Key Lime Pie, Cheese Cake, Daifuku, Yaki Soba, Mung Bean Noodles, Butter Chicken, Tikka Masala Chicken, Calamari, Burgers, and Dragon Fruit.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, my jobs, my home, art, and the internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What tomorrow might hold.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching movies or having a get-together with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The only thing I will admit to on the internet is using peel-off charcoal mask products. I say that's private because I always hide in my room while the mask dries to avoid being teased for having black goop on my face.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me, want a friend, or just want to talk.