Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

madmaximal

27 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to Philly in May 2012. I lived in Chicago for five years (four of which were spent attending the School of the Art Institute of Chicago), then had a year stint in Austin, TX. I grew up in NJ but never spent much time in Philly before moving here.

I devote a lot of my time to the arts -- creating installations, planning performances, sewing fabric/costumes, and assisting as a curatorial/supporting member of an art gallery. I'm working on gaining arts administrative experience, but I'll see if that becomes a career as I go along.

I love craft beer. My preference depends on the season. In summer I go for hoppy IPAs. In the winter, I enjoy stouts and porters. As always, boozier the better!

I am getting back into biking. On a whim, I registered for a 150mi two day bike tour benefit type thing in October to give myself a training goal -- and help out an organization or whatever.

I was a vegetarian for seven years. Three years ago I reintroduced seafood into my eating habits. Now, I eat the myriad meats on the market. I like keeping a broad spectrum diet of meats, vegetables, savories, and not so much sweets.

Overall, I'm highly imaginative, most of the time energetic, I've been told "quick and witty", and I'm down to do a lot of shit. I feel older than I am. I go out, but I mostly am a homebody. I had my hard partying days, oh lord, and I seek none of that now. Well, occasionally, RARELY, I do. I go to house shows, gallery openings, film screenings, performance art events.

I'm on OKC to meet people I may not necessarily encounter through my network of friends. I still find I prefer artistic types. I especially prefer highly motivated artistic types.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working two jobs at non-profit organizations. Both are vastly different. One is at a creative resale center and the other is as an usher at a performing arts venue. It's work that gives me flexibility to help with the gallery, work in my art studio, and continue to educate myself. I'm working on an application to graduate school for arts administration. Maybe I will be starting classes this fall.
I’m really good at
words? Maybe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Wuthering Heights, Molloy, Tropic of Cancer, Jane Eyre, art theory/history things, The Jungle
Music: Death Grips, Fever Ray, Hot Chip, Grimes, Kate Bush, Bonnie "Prince" Billy, Chicago house -- at the moment
Movies: Predator, Total Recall (the original), Melancholia, Ai Wei Wei: Never Sorry, Groundhog Day, Dark Days, Encounters at the End of the World
TV: Top Gear (UK), X-Files, Twin Peaks, Kids in the Hall, TED Talks
The six things I could never do without
A Bicycle
A Sewing needle
A Bed
A Table
A Cat
Daylight
I spend a lot of time thinking about
DEATH. WHAT TO EAT. ART.
On a typical Friday night I am
Work or in the art studio
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I saw Weird Al in concert, and I liked it
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you::
like cats, appreciate artshit, maybe do and see artshit, would laugh at an industrial meatgrinder