Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

madtown72

42 M Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an upbeat person who is friendly, optimistic and pretty active. I grew up in Madison WI, which is a pretty easy going and open-minded city. Since leaving Madison I have lived in New York City and Chicago. I prefer large cities because there are endless things to do, but I miss the small town atmosphere of Madison. I am a good planner, but I enjoy meeting up with a friend on a moment's notice. Although I’m pretty active I require downtime to recharge my batteries. During these periods I usually unwind by going for a run/walk, reading or watching TV. I recently started meditating, but it's a work in progress.

For fun I enjoy trying new restaurants, exploring Chicago neighborhoods, visiting museums, finding bookstores, going to concerts, taking photos, running, biking, relaxing by the lake and attending sporting events.

I have worked in nonprofit management for over 12 years. I enjoy it because you get to work with a lot of great people while supporting an organizations mission. Also you get to travel to cool places sometimes and it’s free!

I’m looking for someone who shares some of my interests, is somewhat active, enjoys exploring Chicago, and will introduce me to some of their own interests. I also appreciate someone who is easy going and enjoys good conversation. I like to travel, but nothing too crazy. My high adventure days are over. I used to go on trips where you were dropped off in the middle of nowhere. Now I enjoy a nice hotel or resort.

If this sounds interesting or if you would like to know more about me please send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am enjoying my life. I also just bought my first DSLR camera and I am looking forward to learning how to use it this spring.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a friend, helping others, problem solving and running.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think people find me to be friendly and approachable. I have a tendency to say hello to strangers. I grew up in Madison Wisconsin. We’re friendly people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a gift for not remembering all of the great books that I have read. I am assuming I have read a lot of great books seeing as I took quite a few literature courses in school and college. A few books that stand out over time are One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Where the Red Fern Grows, Into Thin Air, Sacred Hoops, and Motely Crue’s, The Dirt (shock value). I also regularly read Runner’s World and articles from LinkedIn (l love reading the thoughts of successful people).

Some of my favorite movies are Christmas Vacation, Adaptation, Signs, the 25th Hour, Goonies, and all of the Star Wars movies.

I recently signed up for Netflix. I am having a blast catching up on TV shows that I never had time to watch. Currently I’m watching Breaking Bad and Dexter. Big Bang Theory is currently my favorite show. I also enjoy Grey’s Anatomy, Modern Family, Two Broke Girls, Homeland and House of Lies.

I love music from the 80s and 90s including rock, rap, and alternative. Some of my favorite bands/artists are Jane’s Addiction, Bruce Springsteen, U2, Rush, Radiohead, Beastie Boys, old Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Public Enemy. However, you'll find a wide range of music in my collection.

I will eat almost anything, but steak and sushi are my favorites. I love trying new sushi restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, friends, iPhone, music, good book, and running shoes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately I have been really into cleaning up my diet. Changing my eating habits has been more difficult than I expected, but I am really enjoying the process.

I also think about my next race (running).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on the week. I like to meet friends for dinner or stay in and watch a movie. I’m pretty flexible.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you would like to find out more about me.