madyago
34 Charlestown, MA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
madyago
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Most importantly--this: http://howdoiputthisgently.tumblr.com/post/37237857562

Secondly--this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DVtT8it5E0U

Mostly I work all day and then like to watch tv in my underwear. I'd like to change that by doing less of the first thing and doing more of the second thing, preferably with another person who I really care for. We might also, occasionally go outdoors.
What I’m doing with my life
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MOOPeMFcpPw
(this video is about two years old, but gives a bit of an idea...).
I am the General Manager of a ballet company in the city that focuses on diversity through dance. They produce the second largest holiday show in the city each year, and I've been with them for 8 years. I am also the Creative Director for a jewelry store, doing window displays, marketing and design for their store. I teach cooking, baking and cocktail classes at Boston Center for Adult Education as well. I am 100% freelance and work for myself, so when those clients need less of me, I am an event planner, private chef, and I have a cupcake delivery service called Bad Boy Bake Shop. It keeps me active and I never experience the same work day twice. It may sound like I'm very busy, but I'm not. I maintain regular workday hours, I just work 360/365 days a year usually, but sometimes only for a few hours a day, or remotely from home. It's very easy for me to plan around, but when I'm single I do fill every hour of the day with work, usually, so that when I eventually meet the right guy, I can relax and work alot less, knowing I have saved up for that!
I’m really good at
putting liquor in cupcakes, or making funny faces at babies when their parents aren't looking.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm usually surprised to be there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read much, don't hold it against me.

My favorite movie is House of Yes. I love a dark, witty comedy.
Also: Clue, Serial Mom, Love in Thoughts, Precious, Goonies, Troop Beverly Hills, She-Devil, Death Becomes Her, Funny Games, lots more.

Honestly, I fail at music. I don't have an iPod, a single song on iTunes, nor do I own a single cd. Make me playlists and teach me the ways of the musically inclined.

I love trying new restaurants. Hungry Mother is currently my favorite, Red Lantern, Rattlesnake, Anchovies, Tres Gatos, ICOB, Estelle's, Cinquecento.

All of the tv; I like it all. However, I watch it exclusively on HULU. I love Orange is the New Black, Misfits, Inbetweeners, Workaholics, Summer Heights High, The Librarians, Parks & Recreation, The Office, Grey's Anatomy, RuPaul's Drag Race, How I Met Your Mother and some really awful, but addictive shows on ABC Family. I just started simultaneously watching X Files, Freaks & Geeks and It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia from the beginning. I've also recently experienced the entire series of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, Ghost Whisperer and a variety of other excessively embarrassing tv shows. I can't lie, I liked most of them.
The six things I could never do without
Naps, cooking, Diet Coke, ibuprofen, awesome restaurants, a hot glue gun (really JUST the hot glue gun).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mostly about how many goats I'm going to need for my dowry. I'm not getting any younger or sexier.
http://myfriendsaremarried.tumblr.com/post/31276683609/when-my-friend-tells-me-ill-find-love-when-i-stop
What in the hell is short term dating?
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably watching Golden Girls in my underwear, and eating takeout. This profile is starting to portray me as a binge-eating hermit with poor taste in television. http://www.thuglifeshirts.com/products/my-neck-my-back
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I spent about three hours one day filling out my eHarmony profile and answering their 500 or so questions for a compatible match. At that point I finally realized it had never asked me if I was interested in men or women. Not knowing it was quite so religious, I clearly made a mistake. I'm hoping okcupid is a more beneficial experience.
You should message me if
You're fun, nerdy and ballsy enough to send the first message.
More