Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maenm

25 Berkeley, CA Cis Woman

Cis Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:14pm
Orientation
Queer, Questioning
Ethnicity
White
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
vivid imagination, avid shower-singer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Gearing up for some more school, either for family medicine or midwifery. In the meantime, lots of biking and hiking and activism and politics and thinking and farming...I've just moved from the Rockies to the Bay Area to start a full-spectrum – birth, abortion, pregnancy loss – doula practice. I spend a lot of my time hanging out with pregnant people and babies and placentas, dropping everything to attend someone in labor, and talking reproductive justice, sex, and prison abolition. I miss the mountains, and am always looking for exciting hikes and sometime to do them with!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
climbing mountains, milking cows, planning, listening, asking questions that don't have answers, and making tortillas from scratch.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have short hair, a loud laugh, and almost exclusively wear clogs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Feminist Theory: From Margin to Center by bell hooks
Killing the Black Body by Dorothy Roberts
Are Prisons Obsolete? by Angela Davis
Pedagogy of the Oppressed by Paulo Freire
Stonebutch Blues by Leslie Feinberg
Cómo agua para chocolate by Laura Esquivel
The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran

Parks & Rec, Psych, Battlestar Gallactica

Wait Wait Don't Tell Me

I have a bad habit of falling madly in love with a song, listening to it about 200 times on youtube, then never listening to it again. Aside from that, my favorite music is for sure Sesame Street. And Manu Chao, Gypsy Kings, Blue Scholars, India Arie, John Legend, Janelle Monae and Ingrid Michaelson.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my bike
fresh herbs (basil and lavender in particular)
cozy blankets
challenging conversations
my niece
trees and grass and green things and mountains
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how biases/worldviews/assumptions are embedded in language
intersectionality, oppression, power, transformative justice
enthusiastic consent
my family
meditation
teleportation
books!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
curled up in bed reading
cooking a delicious meal with friends
searching out local music venues, poetry slams, art shows
blues or contradancing
at a birth
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I much prefer to eat with my hands than with silverware
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to!
you dig placenta
you want to hike
you want to debate/discuss/dig deep