Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maestra1

44 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay), Serbian (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a native Portlander (yes, we are becoming endangered) and I even work at the same school I went to as a child. I teach English to students from around the globe and it inspires me to keep learning languages and traveling.
I have always resided in Portland with the exception of living in Serbia and Montenegro for over a year. I learned my dad's language and later became one of the only trusted local interpreters in the medical field for Bosnian refugees. I enjoyed that work immensely...especially ER and baby deliveries!

I cycle/MAX it to work, which allows me to fuel up with food, read more and not deal with traffic. Oh, and get my exercise in!
I enjoy playing soccer, yoga, dancing, cycling, skiing and most outdoor activities (especially my little walks with my wiener dog!).

I'd like to meet an educated, fun, fit fellow that I can connect with on many levels, who can be sensual and spontaneous, yet man-up and be emotionally and financially responsible.
What I’m doing with my life
Aside from teaching I feel like I am one of those European youth hostel ladies that rents her penzione, zimmer or room up for tourists. I started being a host for Airbnb. It's an online vacation rental and I rent out my one bedroom basement apartment. It's a project, but fun when it gets going. I've travelled extensively in the past, but I am enjoying meeting guests from all over the world. My motto has been "Eat my way thru Asia, dance my way thru South America". Some recent and memorable travel spots: China, Vietnam, India, Thailand, Cuba, Brazil, Peru, Berlin and Montenegro. I traveled to Argentina for vacation last year and it was the first time I used airbnb as a guest. I'm headed to Nicaragua in December to learn how to surf...and now I am getting nervous about the whole idea...
I’m really good at
making turkish coffee. Coaxing you into a coffee reading. Telling you your obstacles you face and postive events that will open up, with a Jungian twist. Oh, and then I can read 3 wishes, like a real Jeanne should!
If I can't see anything I feed ya a bunch of BS!
Otherwise, I am pretty good at most sports, dance and anything I put my energy into.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of books while I am on public transportation (part of my bike commute). Mostly I read fiction cause I exhausted myself with nonfiction during my undergrad and post grad years.
Books: Love, love love all of Isabel Allende's books, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series, Book Thief, Night Circus, Unbearable Lightness of Being, Time Traveler's Wife, Master and Margarita, The Poisonwood Bible, Ferdinand, The Sweetest Figs, Movies: Amadeus, Amalie, Bridesmaids, Due Date, Dinner for Shmucks, Sherlock Holmes, The Princess Bride, the Jerk, Traffic, Pan's Labryinth, Babel, Volver, Delicatessen, The City of Lost Children, Cinema Paradiso, Before Night Falls, Chocolat, Almovodar movies, Emir Kusteric movies.
I usually hear about popular tv series when the it's in it's 2nd season and feel too late to catch up. I have liked Newsroom (curious about the Walking Dead, Game of Thrones and other new series). I have started watching Breaking Bad on Netflix so, I am catching up!
Music: I've become a lazy Pandora listener--out of the 100: Bossanova, Bebel and Gil Gilberto, DeVotchka, Fleet Foxes, Manu Chao, Neil Young, Fleetwood Mac, Marisa Monte, Bangra, Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, throw some blue grass, 70's and some acoustic guitar or classical occasionally and I'm happy.
Food: Spicy! Thai, Vietnamese, Sushi, Indian, M. Eastern., Mexican, a good hamburger now and then and seafood, like ceviche!
The six things I could never do without
Is this a trick question? Are we talking about needs or wants? My life would be unpleasant if I didn't have:

health
education/books
my dog
music
wine & woodstove
passport
bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Pondering over my next vacation, what improvements/remodels to do with my house...
On a typical Friday night I am
digesting Happy Hour food and drink and grateful I don't have to get up at 6 am the next day!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Mislim ljubav je jednoga najvaznije stvar...there I said it!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think I'm "the one"!
Hah, just kidding!
Well, I could be "the one", but let's slow down and exchange some messages first, right?