Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maestra_momo

34 F Lewisville, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jan 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), C++ (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm awfully shy. It's really hard for me to feel comfortable around new people. Once I get over that, though, I'm talkative and giggly and cuddlesome. To quote an email from a friend, "You have all the qualities I believe men are looking for-- you're intelligent, well-educated, hella attractive (you may freely use that endorsement from me in any online personal ad), funny, employed, and you like sex."

Oh, and I think maybe I have a thing for werewolves because I have a big crush on Oz from Buffy (Oz, not Seth Green) and Remus Lupin. Though I think I wouldn't like them so much if I met one in real life. In fact, I'm pretty sure I would cry.

Despite the Horrifying Stereotype Test, I am not a Christian Bitch. I am not generally ignorant, definitely not jingoistic, and I'm non-violent. Oh, and not Christian or any other religion. And I don't think I've been a bitch since, say, high school, but I suppose I could be wrong.

I am painfully shy, inquisitive, and quick to laughter
What I’m doing with my life
I'm fumbling, stumbling, and sometimes grumbling through life. I guess I'm lucky in that I don't often feel as if I'm bumbling. I have an aptitude for math and live in Texas, so I work in...you guessed it, the oil industry.
I’m really good at
procrastinating, eating cookies, making shy people feel comfortable, and asking questions.

I'm really bad at dissembling, keeping up with the real world, and shooting pool.
The first things people usually notice about me
My raven-like hair and self-deprecating sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I LURV MY DICTIONARY!!! Other than that, I eat up books by Salman Rushdie. My favorites are The Satanic Verses, The Moor's Last Sigh, and The Ground Beneath Her Feet. I liked 100 Years of Solitude a lot because, like Rushdie, Garcia Marquez creates a world teeming with wonder and possibilities. Hmmm...I really enjoyed Jorge Luis Borges's Labyrinths--in which he pretty much wrote the Gospel of Judas before the real deal was found. I am nerdy enough to really like Charles Dickens, especially A Tale of Two Cities and Great Expectations (no, I haven't seen the movie). When I'm tired, I prefer reading children's literature. My favorites there are The Prydain Chronicles, Ferdinand, A Wrinkle in Time (and many other L'Engle books), and, yes, Harry Potter. I fought it for a long time, but I gave in and admit they're good. Except 6. Hated it. No one acted in a likeable manner, and if I can't like anyone in a book, I'm not likely to enjoy reading it. And 7 was crap. Crap, I say. Oh, and zipping back over to adult fiction (not "adult," you perv) if you read Gregory Maguire's Wicked, I like to think of myself as rather like Elphaba.

My favorite tv includes Buffy, Firefly, Farscape, Grimm, the Daily Show, and The Colbert Report.

I surely do like food a lot. No thanks to pigs, bell peppers, excessive tomatoes, Korean food, or cinnamon or raisins in my meat (though they are quite nice in bread). More please to eggplant, things involving cream, brie, mango, or honey.
The six things I could never do without
Sleep, Diet Dr. Pepper, books, long showers, my family, cuddling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
human relationships. I don't just mean with a significant other. I mean how I relate to coworkers, friends, family, strangers, people in between--just how I relate with-around-in-on-next to people. I think our interactions with others have more to do with defining us than who we are in isolation.
On a typical Friday night I am
reading some fantasy novel or out on a date with my husband or sleeping. i love the sleeping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Depression. Zoloft. Works pretty well.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you have words to say. Your words are most especially welcome if you happen to have left-of-center leanings. My husband is polyamorous, but I am not, so I am NOT looking for dates. But a girl could always use some friends. Girl friends, guy friends. Peeps to hang out with.

Oooh, if you're a super-dorky rocket scientist who writes poetry or makes ceramics or plays the guitar or follows some other artistic pursuit in your spare time, you simply have to write me. Both sides of your brain are sizzling and sending sparks to mine.