mag4399
28 Brighton, MA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mag4399
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 26, born and raised in Massachusetts and I love to laugh and explore new things.

I'm completely obsessed with the Spanish language and in the future I see myself traveling/potentially living abroad in South America or Spain, but for now I love my life in Boston.

I love performing arts (acting, singing and dancing), I love cooking health conscious yet flavorful meals, I love being active and outdoors (soccer, kayaking, frisbee), and I'm very passionate about social justice. I could go on for days discussing ethics and political issues.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work at a community development non-profit in Jamaica Plain. I supervise a team of youth who create theater activities based on children's literature for elementary aged kids, in order to spark their interest in reading and improve their literacy skills. It's pretty awesome.

I'm also involved in a few nonprofit boards. One is a nonprofit networking board and the other is a community theater board. If you find either of these things interesting, we should talk :-)
I’m really good at
being liberal, over-thinking things, and doing various accents in a short span of time
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really peppy
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I like almost everything, but some favorites (across genres) include Britney Spears, Kelly Clarkson, Alicia Keys, Janet Jackson, Best Coast, Veronica Falls, and Dum Dum Girls.

Movies: Mean Girls, When Harry Met Sally, Save the Last Dance, Chicago, Hairspray, Hercules (Disney), Beaches, Love Actually, The First Wives Club, Empire Records

Shows: Girls, Rachel Maddow, most Food Network shows (love me some Ina Garten!)

Books: The World According to Garp, The Color Purple, Tuesdays with Morrie, 1984, Dracula. I generally read non-fiction (tho I realize all my listed favorites are fiction...)
The six things I could never do without
Friends/family, my ipod, laughter, a planner/organizer, chocolate and my car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Current events and politics. I'm always thinking about how I, and we as a society, can do better
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends at parties or clubs or hanging out with my roommates watching a movie/drinking wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still use kid's toothpaste because I don't like mint...
You should message me if
You're fun, you like to laugh and you don't take yourself too seriously.

I don't have too many parameters for those who should/shouldn't message me, so please do so if you would like to!
More