Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

magdimond

69 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a 67 year old woman who has been living alone for 6 years, formerly married, mother of two daughters and grandmother of 5 children from ages of 8 to 25. Highly educated, and introspective by nature, I take life pretty seriously, though my numerous creative outlets make me smile, make me laugh. I have traveled widely (Mexico, South America, Asia, Europe....), and I speak Italian fluently (I used to live in Italy); I take photographs, I study classical piano, am a great cook, I make very unusual necklaces from rare, beads, and I knit obsessively, delighting in the colors and textures of yarn. My mother was an abstract painter, and I have collected art of many kinds much of my life. In the interests of understanding and alleviating suffering, I have chosen a spiritual path in the last 15 years, and meditate regularly, as well as go on silent retreats. Part of my spiritual practice involves volunteering as a caregiver for those who are dying. For entertainment, I enjoy symphony, and opera, reading, and even the odd baseball game! My life is a full and rich one.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working creatively, and have been as long as I can remember. I have written all my life (though never published), photographed, made art of various kinds, traveled with a passion (latest trips were to Cuba, and Paris this year), knitted for years, and I play the piano regularly, preferably Bach, and sometimes Chopin, having studied piano since I was 8 years old. My current primary thread is the contemplative way: meditation, and hospice work.
I’m really good at
I am really good at using my comparative thinking mind, and bringing related (and seemingly non related) ideas together, at conversing about books, am good at creating beautiful, healthy, and satisfying food, am good at attending to the feelings and conditions of others, at serving others, at being honest about how I feel, at putting arty outfits together!
The first things people usually notice about me
I am seen as reserved often, then later am seen as gregarious and highly verbal, I have strong opinions, and my emotions are never far from the surface, and I love to wear artful clothing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many books: Anna Karenina, Ulysses, Pride and Prejudice, Year of Magical Thinking, The World According to Garp, poetry of Mary Oliver, Shakespeare (all of it), Art & Fear ....
Movies: Casablanca, The Maltese Falcon, Bringing Up Baby, The Philadelphia Story, Some Like it Hot, the Red Violin ............
Shows (on TV?): Homeland, Downton Abbey, Foyle's War, Upstairs
Downstairs, West Wing, As Times Goes By, Poirot mysteries ...
Music: Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Debussy, Miles Davis, Art Tatum, Billie Holliday, Frank Sinatra, Andrea Boccelli, Luciano Pavarotti, any Puccini opera, the Grateful Dead, Janis Joplin, the Beatles, James Taylor, Carol King ......
Food: Italian food across the board, and in particular: artichokes, avocados, raspberries, brussel sprouts, green beans, corn on the cob, caesar salad, French soft cheeses, chocolate sorbet, soft scrambled eggs, fennel, radishes, lemons, limes, bright green olives, hard salami, crusty sour french bread, pretzels, rosemary roasted potatoes ......
The six things I could never do without
Beauty in all forms (art, music, literature), my cat(s), my piano (was my grandmother's), my children, my grandchildren, my dear close friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mortality, the lives of animals in the wild, good writing, the struggle to lead a humane and rich and loving life, the capacity the human heart has for love, more and more mysterious, exciting places to journey to, and of course my family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home with a good old movie, cooking a lovely meal, listening to some good jazz, talking to one of my best friends on the phone, or taking myself out to a favorite neighborhood haunt.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am wondering just how much I am willing and able to sacrifice to embark on a new and possibly intimate relationship...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
There are any questions about any of the qualities that I have offered up, or if you are particularly interested in any of the above!