Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

magichate

29 M Bellingham, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I hate self-summaries.

But here I am writing one.

I hate contradictions, too.

Anyways, I hate these things because I never really know what to say. So, I'm going to be horribly, horribly generic, brief, and otherwise to the point, as the axiom "brevity is the soul of wit" is a statement I've taken perhaps too much to heart.

I'm 20, I live in Woodinville, 30 minutes north of Seattle, Washington, and for some information that isn't at the top of my profile, I'm a nerd, I'm filled with a quiet loathing for my job, and I'm quietly looking for more time and money to go to the range, as practicing my marksmanship is just about the only hobby I practice that involves me leaving the house these days which makes me kinda sad.

I am relaxed, humourous, and fun-loving
What I’m doing with my life
Right now in my educational life I'm transferring from Cascadia Community College to Bellevue Community College to further pursue what's either going to turn out to be a desgree in Linguistics with a speciality in Japanese or a just plain Japanese degree. This is proving to be both interesting and frightful as I'm going from a 3000-student campus to a 20,000-student campus, and I might know one person if I happen to land in the same class as them. Fun.

Profesionally, I'm looking for a job that doesn't suck.

Other than that, I'm watching anime, playing RPGs online (namely Exalted, GURPS, Blue Rose, and Mutants and Masterminds), enjoying the occasional computer game, and taking my guns out to the range once a month to at least make sure my marksmanship doesn't get any worse.
I’m really good at
Playing games, thinking overlong on things while cleaning, making pointless conversation, geeking out about things, being a font of useless knowledge, pretending I know a foreign language, and putting holes in things from great distances.
The first things people usually notice about me
... is that I'm huge. Yeah, I wish it was something nice, like my wavy brown hair, my sparkling hazel eyes, or my razor wit, but when you're six-aught and 235 pounds, that tends to be what people leap to first.

Oh well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A) anything by Neil Stephenson, Joe Haldeman, or Peter F. Hamilton I will buy sight-unseen. Haven't been disappointed yet. In a broader sense, I like a lot of sci-fi and fantasy, and not only do I not want to list them all here, I can't remember them all anyways.

Other books I like are, uh, "graphic novels" (coughcoughcomicscoughcoughmanga), most prominently among them being Planetes, Blame!, Blankets, and Runaways.

B) Anything by Hayao Miyazaki or Mamoru Oshii, Band of Brothers, Versus, Hard Boiled, The Killer, and Six-String Samurai.

C) I'm not afraid to admit it -- I like Jpop and Jrock, namely UNDER17 (I swear to god, the name is not nearly as suggestive as it sounds), and The Pillows.

Closer to home, I'm a big fan of power metal, the bands I like the most being Dragonforce, Iced Earth, and Blind Guardian.

D) I like all sorts of food -- Asian food, duh, can't major in Asian languages without liking the food, really, especially Thai, Japanese, and Vietnamese (mmm, pho).

I'll eat almost anything once, though, so there you go.
The six things I could never do without
My cats, my computer, my music, my education, my books, and my guns.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I'm at work, I mainly think about going home. Sometimes I'll think about a problem I need to surmount -- working in a grocery store is not exactly mentally challenging work, I have a lot of menial labor time in which I can just think about things.

When I'm at home, I think about games, guns, and food mostly.
On a typical Friday night I am
I wish I could say I was out doing something fun, but I work Friday nights, so after that I'm usually sitting on the computer until I go to bed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you share my interests, want to learn something about them, or just plain want to talk. I'm always open to conversation, you can never talk with enough people, I think.