Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

magneton

41 M Aurora, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A glimpse into me: I am a balanced blend of opposites: I'm funny but cynical, kind but sassy (well...very sassy!), passionate yet laid back. I'm definitely a nerd...degrees in computer science, astronautical engineering and physics, but the tapped glasses and pocket protector are so not me, since I'm not your typical nerd. I have tats (full back piece), sociable and athletic.

Sports are a big part of my life, I love the Broncos and Avalanche, but it's not just watching that I like. I am avidly into Crossfit, yes, I've drank the Koolaid and in the best shape of my life because of it! I compete in Crossfit, races, duathlons and triathlons...it's so much fun, I wish I had done this 20 years ago!

I am polyamorous, and in an open (non-monogamous) committed relationship with honeybee_73, which means I am able to persue other romantic relationships. I have been poly, to varying degrees, most my life, and feel that I have always had so much love to give.

I'm looking for a another partner for friends, companionship and an emotional connection (eventually). I'd like to find a person or persons to go out with, have fun, share company and see where things go. If a committed relationship develops, that would be awesome, but it is certainly not required.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it! Trying to stop and look around once in a while so I don't miss it... ;)

I'm currently working as Astronautical engineer developing orbital and attitude software control systems for satellites. I absolutely love what I do, it's been long time coming as I didn't start out in this field but wanted to. Very interesting how life has come full circle.

Over the last four years I've gotten back into the shape I was in in High School and stay that way by doing Crossfit. I have never been as passionate about something in my life as I'm am about Crossfit and what it's done for me. I did my first triathlon last year and will be doing more (don't be awed I'm not a great runner). :) It's just something to keep me motivated to stay in shape, and I love the challenge!
I’m really good at
Since I am a Jack-of-all-Trades there are a great many things I'm good at. I'm good at remodeling, fixing cars, computers. I am a good teacher and trainer. I think the thing I'm the best at is learning! :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure about this, you tell me. But I think people would notice that I always have a smile on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Music: Chemical Brothers, Sandra Collins, Morcheeba, Def Leppard, Metallica, Rage Against the Machine, Paul Oakenfold, Morcheeba, Most House music
Favorite Movies: Star Wars, Empire and Jedi, Matrix Trilogy, Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Chronicles of Riddick, Miracle, V for Vendetta, Spaceballs, Galaxy Quest and Blazing Saddles
Favorite books: Dresden Files, Harry Potter, Simon Green's "The Nightside" series, Fahrenheit 451, Greywalker, Dexter
Favorite TV: Hockey (Avalanche), Star Trek (original, TNG, and Voyager), Burn Notice, Mythbusters, Dexter, Family Guy and Justified
Favorite Food: All!? :) Love just about everything. Love to drink wine and good beer even though I don't imbibe that often.
The six things I could never do without
The only things I could never do with out is
1) honeybee_73
2) Love and Companionship
Here are the others that would suck to be with out, but I could deal:
3) My cats
4) Hockey
5) Internet
6) Last but certainly NOT least, Chocolate!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My mind is always spinning, but often think about, Crossfit, Space, science, Sex, Hockey, My Next House Project, Polyamory, Love
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling after a hard workout, maybe a movie, could be anything
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Somethings......:P , this is great date material....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you like what you see...;)

Are open to have more possibilities with an interesting guy...
Interested in actually meeting, not just chatting/emailing forever online.
Or you just want a companion to have fun with or workout with.