New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mahoganygibson

35 Mill Valley, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Okay, now that you've stopped oogling my pictures and objectifying me, here is a little about me. :) I'm very introspective however I certainly have a side of me where I would take you out, enjoy a fun evening and chat it up with your friends. Everything about me is Gemini in nature and I have opposing traits in every area you can think of. I thought everyone did but apparently not.

I work as a veterinarian working in SF and love cats and dogs and most animals except monkeys and killer whales. Outside of work I am kinda athletic... running a lot, SUP, hiking, going to the gym, boxing. Alongside that I do yearly meditation retreats, meditate daily and read a lot of philosophy i.e. Buddhism, Advaita vedanta, psychology, poetry. At this point in my life, I am figuring out what truly is important and to use my time and energy towards that. That being said I find friendship, truth, love, living to a full human potential more important than material gains, status; however I would not deny the importance of having some degree of financial security. I've got a white collar education and a blue collar work ethic like my family. I don't mind working hard for a good life.

I heard once from a buddhist teacher say that at the end of one's life many people yearned to let go more, love more deeply and forgive. I feel a pull from the place this comes from more deeply than living for predominantly material gain and security .

I love island vacationing and have spent a lot of time in hawaii vacationing and volunteering with animals there. Taking a rental car, driving across an island, having big and small conversations, tasting local foods, and feeling oneness in nature is something I love. Maybe you do too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
work, enjoying being a grown up with grown up stuff to do, guitaring, reading, keeping fit, meditating, concerts occasionally, going to the south bay to see friends, outdoors activities, fly fishing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
jump roping,, arm wrestling, fixing toilets, guessing people's weights, jabs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got strong legs. Like horse.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Sex Life of Cannibals, After the Ecstasy the Laundry, Life on Planet China, SF Chronicle, anything by Adyashanti, The Birth of Korean Kool, , books on psychology, Buddhism, relationships.
Foods- anything I don't have to cook. The sandwich that is about to be made for me. With extra mayo.
Music: josh ritter, Jackson Browne, Rocky Votolato, Allman Brothers, Eric Johnson, Jackie Greene, josh rouse, Hall and Oates, Jake Shimkaburo, Leonard Cohen
TV shows: walking dead, Dexter, Criminal Minds
Movies- Supertroopers, The interview, Borat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
stillness
The outdoors
Boots
Love
meow.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what is the most important thing to think about. A career in veterinary pathology, tinkering with applying to medical school(the human kind), day dreaming about vacationining at a little condo in Hawaii, island life baby :), returning yearly to Hawaii to teach/ sterilize feral cats, that time I swam with Manta rays, zip lining the next time I head to Hawaii
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Netflix night, time spent with friends, cozying up with a book, catching up with family. I can find contentment doing a lot of things including just enjoying a quiet night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't grow chest hair until I was 30, I like Borat, The Interview. Pretty much the really raunchy kind of humor. I like a woman that can respect or at the very least tolerate it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are looking for happiness in all the right places.... and some wrong places I guess.