Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maineearly

46 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi-- I am a semi-pro photographer -- old school -- with a darkroom and many large wooden cameras. I am a genuinely nice guy, — smart and funny and like to get out early on the weekends and hike. My main enjoyments are botany and photography. I do not drink nor smoke, but I do own my own copy machine which a friend says is very sexy.

I am married, which is something important to mention up front- no surprises, and everything is above board and permitted No drama involved. We respect each other. I do not want or need to change my situation nor do I wish to change yours. I am not looking for a one time hookup, one night stand or anything of the such. This is about finding a friend.

I am looking for a girl that has some time to spend out enjoying life— seeing things and having some fun. Hopefully you like hiking or walking and want to get out and do something once in a while. I am looking for a good companion for adventures… a partner in crime. — be able to step out once in a while. You should have a good sense of humor and an ability for erudite conversation. Age, race or weight is not a deal ender here, but I might let out a quick "holy crap" if I find out your profile was off a bit, and you are a 300 pound, one eyed, 3 foot tall midget that dresses in pirate outfits.

I like artistic people and I like artists. I owned a bookstore for several years, and used to read a book a day. Now I am a little more sedate and read to learn rather than to escape. Maybe should have done that in school.

I have lived all over the US, and Texas and I lived in Australia for a year, but I keep coming back to central Texas. I have lived in Austin, Houston and San Antonio in and out for 30+ years on and off. I have seen Austin grow from nothing to way, way too much traffic.
What I’m doing with my life
I love experimenting with photography and chemistry and building cameras. I am a Texas Master Naturalist, and a regular hiker. I know many cool hikes around town and like to identify the plants I see.
I’m really good at
I can identify most plants and trees in Austin.
The first things people usually notice about me
I usually look like I just came in from hiking---(and I usually did)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Richard Brautigan, Robert Heinlein, David Gerrold--- Bukowski, Burroughs, Michael Connelly, Kellerman, Dana, --- I love books.

I am recently going back through classics that I either should have read or read and should read again-- 7 Pillars of Wisdom, Uncle Tom's Cabin, Lolita, Robinson Crusoe, Lord Jim, etc. Steinbeck and Heinlein are by far my favorite authors.

Music: Dandy Warhols, CSNY, Hollies, Camper Van Beethoven, The Judy's, Devo, Beatles, Doors, Grateful Dead, Pink Floyd, Bauhaus, Queen, Monkeys, Moldy Peaches, Moody Blues, and Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass...
The six things I could never do without
A good plant book.
an extra roll of film.
A sharp pencil
my hiking boots
Wool socks
patience
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why trees are green and the sky is blue.
On a typical Friday night I am
Planning on where to hike on Saturday
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I close my eyes in the darkroom...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to hike with me or just want someone interesting to go out with. Or you want to go shoot some interesting pictures. -- I know a lot of cool locations.

Please, no poets.