Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mairen316

54 F Villanova, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
So here we are!

I am down to earth, nurturing and centered, with a great love for adventures, both large and small. I love to bring out the best in children, gardens, family and friends. I love to entertain and be part of a great group, but I am not generally the center of attention. I am quick to laugh and see the absurd side of a situation. I am warm and unpretentious and never take myself too seriously. I am generally calm and collected and get a great deal accomplished, personally and professionally, with a minimum of fuss.

I have two great kids (22 and 17) and I am the oldest of 6 kids, with over 50 first cousins in a very close Irish clan: an endless source of inspiration and comedy! I am not religious, but I have a keen sense of responsibility to make the most of my talents and to make world a better place. I believe in connecting to other people, no matter how different and love random, deep conversations with strangers. I believe in serendipity, intuition, that anything can happen and that real life can be more amazing than fiction. I actively seek beauty and meaning, try to enjoy each moment, and make it a daily exercise to focus on my gratitude for all the wonder in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
I started a new job in higher education research and planning about a year ago and I am just hitting my stride. It's creative analytical and challenging. I also serve on the board of 2 non-profits.

I spend as much time outside as possible, hiking, gardening, exploring city streets, listening to music. I find peace in nature, especially by the water.

Keeping fit is increasingly important, and I am starting to row on a competitive team this summer!

I love to travel and usually have several trips (small & large) in the works.

Family and friends- old and new.
I’m really good at
I've designed the renovations (architectural and details) for 5 houses and gardens. And did much of the grunt work. I think I could have been an architect in another life!

Understanding others' points of view, keeping perspective and finding humor in situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
Energy and warmth. Smile and eyes. People usually think that I'm taller than I am. Great legs!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not much for TV. I read a lot, fiction, historical nonfiction, catching up on classics. I love movies, either at home or out. I'm a fan and member of WXPN and love to hear live music, especially outdoors. I love to cook ad enjoy quirky, unique restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Wine
Books
Family & friends
Music
Water (lakes, rivers, oceans)
Great hiking boots
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Planning the next adventure
How I can do everything better
Worrying about my kids (even tho the kids are alright!)
Wondering where I'll be in a year- all bets are off!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night happy hour with the girls- great way to reconnect and start the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am learning to live more in the moment ~
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 46–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating