Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maitstl

33 F Lincoln, NE

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
i grew up in california, and i've moved around quite a bit over the last 10 years (in the US, and i lived in israel for a short time)... it can be pretty exhausting, but i have to say i love experiencing so many new things. it reminds me how awesome it is to travel and get a feel for different places.

i enjoy being active and being outdoors as much as possible, but the more active the day, the more i look forward to a little time on my couch to unwind. i like being around people that make me laugh... and the people that know me best would say i'm outgoing, outspoken, and at least a little quirky.

quirky sidenote: i tend to type all in lower case. i always have. maybe i have an aversion to the shift key. i know it probably looks less sophisticated, but it's just more comfortable. :) having said that, i'm not into people typing "ur" and other txt lingo. i know, it doesn't make any sense... what can i say?

i love music, especially going to see live music, and i love photography. my number one favorite thing to do on the weekend is go to brunch, especially if i can find a place with a patio and enjoy the sunshine (in the summer).

i'm very driven when it comes to my work, but i make sure to take the time to enjoy the world outside of the lab. which includes also traveling (as much as i can)...

if there's anything else you want to know, feel free to ask. i'd love to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
i do research full-time now, but hope to be a professor one day at a university somewhere in the US.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books are tough. i don't think i've ever read the same book twice, so it's not as salient when i really like it. i tend to read a lot of books that relate to my line of work (blink, my lobotomy, look me in the eye, thinking fast and slow), and other favorites are books by milan kundera, and the picture of dorian gray.

shows: arrested development, six feet under, californication, the west wing, and i've recently gotten into breaking bad and house of cards. and i have to admit... i've been known to watch stupid reality tv to unwind after a stressful day.

movies: pulp fiction, the departed, shawshank redemption, seven, a few good men. there's more, but those come to mind quickly because i've seen them each about 1,000 times. more recently, i saw seven psychopaths, and i really liked it.

music: really runs the range from electronica and alternative to pop/hip hop. some faves are radiohead, imogen heap, florence + the machine, stars, ladytron, la roux... well, too many to name.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the human brain. probably far too much time actually...
On a typical Friday night I am
usually... dinner and drinks somewhere with friends, blowing off some steam from the work week.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we'd get along. but please don't send me a message that just says hi... i like it when it seems like someone actually took the time to find out about me and thinks we'd have something interesting to talk about.