Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maizy374

61 Royal Oak, MI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in what I consider to be a fairly unconventional household, especially for the times. My father was a psychiatrist, my mother, a medical technologist. My mother was into all art forms and insisted we obtain a well rounded education by taking piano, another musical instrument, ballet, Junior Great Books. etc. My poor little sister was a jock and loved baseball. Needless to say, she did not look comfortable in a tutu! However, thanks to my mom, we all have an appreciation for the "finer", (tongue in cheek), things in life.

My parents gave elaborate dinner/bridge parties. My mom would wear bizarre looking caftans, make odd ,exotic dishes, (for the times), and everyone would get sloshed... (think Madmen).
We would hide on the stairs and peek. I have heard rumors that many bounderies were crossed at those parties. My father was also into acting, and I think the Players Guild had the wildest parties of all.

Like most families, we had our share of dysfunction...(think of the psychiatrist in Running With Scissors). But my parents were also quirky, silly, goofy and funny. This is where my siblings and I learned to utilize humor as a way of coping w/ even the most painful experiences in life. We still have a blast when we're all together.

Finding humor in my everyday experiences continues to be an important aspect of my professional as well as my personal life.
It also helps ameliorate and temper my more serious, intense, analytical and contemplative side. I think some of these personality traits are genetic, some the result of being the daughter of a psychiatrist and some from the particular brand of dysfunctional mayhem I endured during my childhood!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a self employed professional, yoga, spinning, biking, swimming, enjoying movies, reading, relaxing at my cottage up north, antiquing, flea marketing, watching, supporting and at times standing by fretting as my children struggle to get their sea legs for their journey into adulthood!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking, listening, being analytical, self reflecting, getting goofy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm friendly. I smile and laugh easily. I'm genuinely interested in listening to what people have to say. I am nonjudgemental.
Some people consider my fashion sense unconventional. I have been described as "ex-hippie like", or bohemian. I find these characterizations to be grossly exaggerated, however, I guess more conservative people may perceive me that way.
I'm guessing that more bohemian or "ex-hippie like" people might see ME as conservative looking! I am definitely liberal in my thinking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything by David Sedaris, several books by Augusten Burroughs, Jane Austen, Henry James, Margaret Atwood, Kathryn Harrison.
Pans Labyrinth, Madmen, Dexter, Six Feet Under.
A wide variety of music.
Indian, Mexican, Italian, etc., etc., etc!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Conversation, exercise, music, work, my antiques and precious junk finds, my children.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Goals I still want to accomplish in this lifetime.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing paperwork, while watching shows that don't require alot of my attention, or relaxing and watching a movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I made sure to put my best face forward by using a flash for these profile pictures!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are willing to take your time getting to know me.
I would like the opportunity to see how well we connect via internet communication first.