Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maj86

28 Buffalo, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm an artist currently finishing my Master of Fine Arts and teaching at UB.
-Originally born in Pittsburgh, moved around a lot! Have gone to school near Boston, lived in Buffalo for several years.

I'm very plan-oriented and tend to make a lot of to-do lists. I feel much more comfortable when I make plans for various situations. I spend much of my time in the studio, and will often leave at midnight or later. I'm not a morning person!

I'm not much of a partier, but I love to hang out with my close friends and colleagues at home, at bars, outside, etc...

I'm looking to meet some interesting, smart guys with common interests and see what happens.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making drawings, performances, reading, writing, teaching undergraduate students... I am finishing my last semester as a graduate student at UB and will be *hopefully* teaching afterwards. My work is my life, but I love to cook and relax when I get home. I keep things pretty quiet when I get home since my days are pretty full of interaction. If you've ever met an artist, you know it's not a 9-5 job :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drinking wine while cooking. Wearing mismatched socks. Stating (awkwardly) what everyone is thinking but afraid to say. Procrastinating online. Using Barnes and Noble as a library.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books! If you don't like to read, I'm probably not your girl: "Pilgrim at Tinker Creek", "City of God", "Grapes of Wrath", "Reading in the Dark", "Simulations"...

Movies: Rock of Ages, The Bourne Series, Marwencol, The Baader Meinhof Complex, X-men: First Class, Batman series, documentaries.

TV: The Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad- I HAVE NOT seen the first part of Season 5, don't spoil it for me!- Battlestar Galactica, Law & Order, Criminal Minds, Sherlock, Elementary.

Music: The Black Keys, Lana Del Ray, Florence and the Machine, Hugo (Rock), The Submarines, The Sheepdogs, and believe it or not, some Eminem.

Food! I love to cook, and will try just about anything. I love trying new food, although at home I tend to eat mostly vegetarian. Although I especially like Mediterranean food, I also appreciate anything from Thai to good old comfort food. You better be adventurous too- no picky eaters. Vegetarians are cool though!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Something to make work with.

2. A space to make work in.

3. Parmesan cheese.

4. My cat.

5. Coffee. I don't do well in the morning.

6. Something to look forward to; something new on the horizon.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I'm going to work on next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not going to lie- it's in my studio.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm anal about couch pillows. My cat has both a halloween costume and a Christmas one.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your'e fun and interesting!
-Really involved in your own work. I am really interested in meeting others who have committed themselves to a career/vocation in which they feel rewarded and called to do. Someone like this would feel that it is very important that they do the work they do.
-Not conservative. (politically).
-You like conversation. Good conversation that is.
-You are not allergic to cats. :)
-You are interested in and appreciate the arts.