Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

majutsushi

34 M Wellington, New Zealand

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, German, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to think of myself as a curious and open-minded, but also skeptical person. I love learning things (especially scientific ones) about all kinds of stuff, just don't expect me to believe everything without some kind of evidence :).

I'm originally from Germany and came to New Zealand a few years ago for studying, but after finishing I decided to stay longer to be able to experience more of this country.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a Software Engineer working on background stuff that makes mobile phones work. I'm also a Free Software enthusiast and so am working on some Open Source projects in my free time. I still haven't quite decided on my long-term plans...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my long hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I generally like things that explore interesting creative ideas, be it artistically, emotionally or story-wise, and especially ones that try to break genre boundaries. I'm a big fan of Studio Ghibli, and some of my other favourite movies include Alien, Life of Brian, A Tale of Two Sisters, and Hero. I love that New Zealand has something like the NZIFF and watch more movies during those few weeks than the whole rest of the year combined.

The same is true for books, where some of my favourite writers are Ursula K. Le Guin and Douglas Adams. I especially like it when unusual settings like Fantasy and SF are used to provide insight into cultural or social issues (which is what good SF is all about, really). I also like reading historical books; for example I recently read some of the original stories from the 12th century that the King Arthur legends are based on, and currently I am reading a book with a collection of Viking romances from a similar time period that I found in a used book store here in Wellington.

Music-wise I'm a fan of Metal, certain kinds of Gothic/Medieval music and Demoscene/8-Bit music/Soundtracks, but again I'm generally open to all kinds of music if it is doing something interesting, like combining different styles into something unique. It's hard to pick favourites but some good examples are Elend, Amon Amarth and Altan Urag.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends. I generally prefer doing something like reading a book, working on some creative project or watching an interesting movie than going out, but of course I also like to spend time with friends doing things like playing role-playing or board games. And luckily in Wellington there a lot of cultural things going on that I like to check out whenever I see something interesting.