Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

makaimama

61 Palo Alto, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
May 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Chinese (Okay), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a positive-thinking, out-going, sociable separated mother of 2 who is looking for a fun male companion of any age (but young at heart) for friendship first. I love to travel, have dinner parties, go to rock concerts (yes, believe it or not), visit art museums and galleries and would love to have an easy-going, level-headed and CHEERFUL man to share life's adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Taking care of my daughters, my house, my garden and my many outside charitable interests and obligations. Hoping for more meaning and fulfillment now that my youngest has left for college.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being a good friend and an excellent listener, a loving mother and devoted daughter to my aged parents, organizing friends for fun excursions, throwing great parties,writing and editing, cooking, all the domestic arts and, most importantly, keeping a positive outlook when things look bleakest.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, but probably my mid-Atlantic accent (I was born in Hong Kong and my dad is English), my friendly smile and my cute fluffy canine companion! Also, I look a lot younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My day always starts with the New York Times (paper version!). I like to read contemporary fiction and nonfiction when I can find an uninterrupted block of time. Right now I am reading Tad Friend's memoir "Cheerful Money", about an old WASP family. I love Vanity Fair and usually read it cover to cover. My taste in movies tends towards drama...I really dislike most action movies and don't see why you need to see something in 3-D! I also hate violent films and hate Quentin Tarantino movies with a passion. I love a good foreign film and anything that makes me think. My tastes in music are somewhat eclectic - I really love rock 'n roll, both old and new, but enjoy classical music as well. I'd love to find someone adventurous enough to take me the New Orleans Jazz Fest! I like to attend rock concerts and love the Boss, Tom Petty, U2, Jonny Lang, Marc Broussard, Madeleine Peyroux, the Eagles, etc. My food doppelganger is not Martha Stewart but Ina Garten, and I love fresh food simply prepared. Of course I like most ethnic food and often cook Chinese-style at home. Please don't be a vegan or vegetarian! It would help if you love wine, chocolate, Mediterranean flavors and a good curry!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters
My sisters
My dog
My wonderful friends near and far
Flowers
Travel and adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
if there is a special soul-mate for me somewhere.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either cooking dinner for my daughter and me or going out to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been known to talk in my sleep.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're a sane unattached man who can hold his own in a conversation, is warm and not afraid to show his emotions, and who is interested in meeting an intelligent, humorous, caring woman.