malabar41
34 Royal Oak, MI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
malabar41
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in El Salvador and I like reading, writing, video games, music, good beer, NPR, playing pool, good conversation, doing stuff outdoors, and other stuff. I moved to this area somewhat recently and am looking to meet new people.

I try to eat/live healthy and have humor about things, which tends to be on the dry/sarcastic side. I'm also pretty open-minded and laid back. Looking to meet someone similar and see what happens.

Nací y crecí en El Salvador, y vine a los Estados Unidos a seguir estudiando y ahora vivo aqui. Me gusta leer, juegos de video, ver peliculas, escuchar música, billar, y muchas otras cosas.

Usualmente escucho NPR en el carro en mi camino al trabajo, y a veces también en el camino de regreso. Me gusta saber que está pasando en el mundo. Politicamente, me consideraría liberal. Siempre me he preocupado encontrar la Verdad acerca de la vida..vivo una vida relativamente simple sin muchas distracciones de cosas que no considero importantes.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an occupational therapist. Expanding my horizons.

Trabajando,disfrutando de la vida.
I’m really good at
I'm an introvert but I can be pretty darn affable and bring the charm up a bit.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyezzz.

Mis ojos! Son profundos ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Walden, Poe stuff, Leaves of Grass, Terry Pratchet stuff, HP Lovecraft stuff, Kite Runner, Tolstoy stuff, others
Movies: Braveheart, Donnie Darco, Napoleon Dynamite, Gattaca, others..
TV: mostly stay away from it, but shows I like include Dexter, Weeds, Community, The Wire, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development, The Wire, Lilyhammer, and Always Sunny
Music: All kinds...Dos Minutos, Trampled by Turtles, The National, Nirvana, Guns and Roses, Bach, Beirut, Decemberists, Iron Maiden, etc......
Food: Chinese, thai, sea food, Mexican, Salvadoran, Middle Eastern, Italian..I love most food
The six things I could never do without
amor, music, friends, family, new knowledge, silence, laughter

amor, música, amigos, reir, un buen libro, nuevo conocimiento, silencio
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Too much. The world..why stuff is like it is and how to make it a better place.. people, "Truth," and very random stuff.

Oh, and how everything is ultimately meaningless.

Demasiado! El mundo, el universo, por qué las cosas son como son. El poder apagar la mente es verdadera paz.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing video games, watching a movie, reading, browsing the internets, hitting a few bars, work, or out and about somewhere.

Jugando juegos de video, viendo una pelicula, leyendo, o afuera haciendo algo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Even though every one seems to do it, I refuse to use 'lol.' I think it's a little lame for some reason. I do use things like 'brb' and such though.

Edit- I've broken down on this and it's no longer true.
You should message me if
You're up for hanging out and living it up, maybe looking to get serious with someone (I've been told to put here that I'm very picky about who I get serious with).

Quieres conocer a un hombre es-pec-ta-cu-lar.
More