Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Denver, CO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:20am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Catholicism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Updated: 8/15/15 (since okcupid doesn't tell you that)

I moved to Denver in April 2015 to explore the other half of the country on my own where I can walk to work and walk to hockey games. Best of both words. While I don't drive to work, I do have a car.

I'm originally from Pittsburgh and you'll occasionally catch me saying "dahn" (down) and jagoff (a-hole) but I don't think I have a deep Pittsburgh accent. While I like sports I don't fanboy it up - I'll admit when my home town teams suck.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being a one man wrecking crew IT guy for a university department. Exploring Colorado and surrounding areas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...figuring out how things work and how to fix and/or improve them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I'm working on something, I'm generally very focused. If not busy, I'm usually making a wisecrack about something. I get a lot of laughs at work.

I'm also a storyteller. I love sharing the stories of life, especially because most things end up being quite laughable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot of history books - I probably should have been a history teacher. I read a lot of WW2 stuff, In Harm's Way was a great book. Gruesome, but great.

Movies: Most James Bond films, The Hunger Games, OfficeSpace

Shows: I don't watch that much TV other than hockey games, but if I do, Brain Games, Big Bang Theory, Dirty Jobs, Mythbusters, Jeopardy (don't challenge me, it won't be pretty)

Music: Well let's go by my starred music on Spotify - it'll be all over the place: Echosmith, Justin Timberlake, Phillip Phillips, Michelle Branch, Alter Bridge, Van Halen, Depeche Mode, Eric Hutchinson, Counting Crows, Metric, Silversun Pickups, Matthew Sweet, Paramore*, Nickel Creek*, Toad the Wet Sprocket*, John Mayer*, Pentatonix*, David Archuleta, Collapsis, The Script, Barenaked Ladies*, Gin Blossoms*, The Clarks*, The Gathering Field*

* Favorites

Food: Good chicken wings. Sometimes I like spicy but tasty comes first. I'm generally a meat and potatoes type but I'm a sucker for pierogies (I'm Polish after all).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Privacy (Hi NSA!)
An occasional moment of silence
Music of some sort
Hockey (I lose my mind during in the summer)
Someone to trust
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Cool places in the world to visit. I'm an addict for going on Google Earth/Panoramio and saying, "Oh, I need to go see that. That's amazing!"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Generally recharging from the work week. Watching hockey or football. I live in a fairly new apartment complex so out in the courtyard talking to neighbors.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm middle child with 4 sisters. Scarred for life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're honest. You have a sense of humor. You aren't afraid of adventure. You're open minded. You can differentiate your from you're.