Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mallison09

27 F Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to think of myself as a very easy-going, fun-loving person! There is nothing I love more than to laugh, so be forewarned that I can be totally goofy at times...I tend to be a bit quiet and shy at first, but once I begin to get to know people I open up right away!

I'm originally from Illinois, so yes I'm a Bears fan AND a Cubs fan. I went to undergrad at Notre Dame, so of course I follow Irish football as well. After undergrad I spent a year in Germany teaching teenagers English, and since then I've been in Madison. It's been a little over three years now, and I've moved on up from the master's program to the PhD program.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a grad-student/TA at UW-Madison...learning all about linguistics and all sorts of dead languages, and teaching German to undergrads at the same time! It's a big time commitment, but in my mind it's totally worth it :)
I’m really good at
...making silly faces.

On the other hand, I'm horrible at playing video games. I tend to make said faces WHILE attempting to play said games. Go figure.

I'm also crazy good at baking. Around Christmas time it can get to be a bit ridiculous...I'm working on getting better at cooking in general, so I'd be open to hearing all about your expertise if it's something you're interested in!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd imagine they probably notice that I tend to laugh...a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Gone with the Wind, the Da Vinci Code, Mieses Karma, Daughter of Fortune, The Witches, The Other Boleyn Girl, Harry Potter (yes, all of them!)

Movies: Charlie Wilson's War, Stranger than Fiction, White Christmas, Enchanted, Indiana Jones trilogy, the Great Escape, the new Batman trilogy

TV Shows: Parks & Recreation, Modern Family, Walking Dead, Bones, New Girl, 30 Rock, Doctor Who, Arrested Development, the Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, the West Wing, Downton Abbey, the Tudors

Music: I'm really not that picky here...I tend to like classic rock a lot, and some random favorite artists are Eric Church, Matchbox Twenty, Augustana, Blitzen Trapper, and Ella Fitzgerald

Food: Anything spicy - especially Mexican food, anything on the grill, and sushi
The six things I could never do without
1. Caffeine, preferably in the form of Coke Zero
2. My iPhone
3. Salads
4. Dogs
5. Netflix
6. Can I say more Coke Zero??
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I want to travel to next! I've been lucky enough to do a decent amount of traveling already, and once you've caught the bug there's no going back...
I lived in Innsbruck, Austria during my junior year of college, and I lived in Dülmen, Germany the year after I graduated doing a Fulbright English TA program. I've visited 14 countries so far (my passport has definitely been put to use!), and I cannot wait to keep adding to that number! Some of my favorite cities include Paris, Florence, Innsbruck, Salzburg and Dublin.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends! I enjoy going to the bars, seeing a movie, going bowling, doing karaoke...really anything as long as it's social and gets me out of the apartment! It's not as important what I do as who I do it with...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will fully admit to both A. READING Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, and B. Seeing the movie. I regret neither decision!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating