Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

manand

39 Somerville, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 31–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’ve been in the U.S. since 6 years. Raised in India, I spent six years working with rural communities in arid, disaster prone region in western India. These six years were the most remarkable years in my life that inspired me and led me into humanitarian and social justice work. Since 4 years I've been working with a non-profit on issues of climate change affecting farmers in developing countries.

With an undergraduate degree in English Literature and a background in Journalism and Fine Arts, I was a journalist for a local news paper and Satellite Television for 3 years while in India.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
When I’m not working, I enjoy taking long walks. I also enjoy reading books on spirituality and am intrigued by the Buddha’s teachings on impermanence and inner transformation. As a student of Vipassana meditation, I do short sittings whenever I find quiet time. It has taught me to be patient, calm and to appreciate and be grateful for the life I'm blessed with. Simple pleasures come from being kind to others; greeting somone with a deep smile, listening to someone with patience, acknowledging the beauty and abundance of nature around us and being thankful for each moment that life bestows on us.

Art, be it in any form, enriches me. I enjoy going to small concerts, visiting remote craft-rich places and learning about folk art and artisans.

Experimenting new dishes and cooking a good meal for friends or family and eating it too is something I do regularly.

I'm exploring a long term relationship with a friend to grow together, embracing life’s uncertainties with a sense of humor. He is calm and content. He is someone who enjoys being with his friends, family and takes pleasure in his work. He is also comfortable being by himself as much as he is being with others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, being calm, seeking joy in helping others, cooking and sharing a meal
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Perhaps my curly hair with a red strand.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
India my love: A spiritual Jouney
Infinite Vision: How Aravind Became the World’s Greatest Business Case for Compassion
The book of understanding
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There is nothing material that I could never do without. Life is teaching me to be happy in whatever I have.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My existense and how to make it meaningful to me and to others.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you feel connected and would like to have a conversation.