Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


71 Bronx, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48-65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:02pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Dropped out of Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Portuguese (Somewhat), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Funny, honest, smart, loyal, adventurous and loving. Open-minded, liberal, artistic, creative, problem-solver. Caring and supportive. Native New Yorker.

Family-oriented, emotionally available, loyal and financially secure. Retired NYC teacher, widower.
I live in the northwest Bronx. I visit my son and his family in Philly and my brother and his family in DC.

Looking for a serious, monogamous relationship with a woman who has a sense of humor, is upbeat, adventurous, easy-going, passionate and compassionate.

Feel free to e-mail me since I only subscribe to basic OKC .
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Photography. Travel. On my co-op Board.l
Like to spend time in my vacation home in Vermont.

Please see "I'm really good at" section below.

If you're semi- retired or considering retirement, that would also be a plus.
Would like to visit Israel, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Ireland, China and also maybe try a first cruise as well.

Enjoy reading non-fiction and occasionally classic fiction.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Amateur photography. (Please check some of my work by clicking on "Photos" above, and then "My Photography").
Traveling, driving, walking, classic movie-watching, cooking, reading, being a loving grandfather, punning, playing Scrabble, beachcombing, B&Bs, eating :), learning about other cultures. Meditation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My craggy countenance, sense of humor, kindness, caring and sensitivity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Artist member of MOMA.
Philomena, 12 Years a Slave, Don Quijote, David Copperfield.
The Wizard of Oz, Europa, Europa, Midnight in Paris, Piaf,
The King's Speech, Casablanca,La Strada, To Kill a Mockingbird, Wallander, Cinema Paradiso, Black Orpheus, Forbidden Games, The Red Balloon, Bicycle Thief, Blade Runner, Amelie, Rashomon, Schindler's List, Nights of Cabiria, King of Hearts, Bian Lian (The King of Masks), Moonstruck, Pygmalion, Sleeper, It Happened One Night, Sullivan's Travels, Wild Strawberries, How Green Was My Valley.

Nicole Atkins, Piaf, Madeleine Peyroux, Presley, Platters, Baez, Beatles, Al Hibbler, Ian & Sylvia etc. Oldies, 50s rock'n'roll, folk, Spanish guitar, classical, some opera. Carousel, South Pacific,
Les Mis, West Side Story.

Like most foods!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (especially my wonderful granddaughter), friends, love, photography, nature, food, freedom.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my family, my future, love...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching PBS or a DVD, reading, out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't share private things with strangers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are single, think we have some interests in common and are seeking a monogamous relationship.
Recent photos please.
Players not welcome!