Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mandypd

28 Rockville, MD Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised outside D.C. in Maryland. I went to college in St. Louis, then moved back to the D.C. area to work at a consulting company for 2 and a half years before quitting and traveling around the world for 5 months. 17 countries later, I came back to the states and moved up to NYC to get a dual graduate degree in social work and public health. In May, I finally graduated and now I am back in the DC area looking for a job in health policy.

I am a laid-back, social, generally happy person. I'm always looking for a new adventure.

For fun I like to play and/ or watch sports, do anything outside, eat good food, drink good beer. Basically I like exploring new things and enjoying the little things in life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In the wise words of Britney Spears...
"What am I to do with my life?
You will find it out don't worry.
How am I supposed to know what's right?
You just gotta do it your way."

Basically, I'm in the process of the soul-sucking process of looking for a job. It's awful, but I know that it will all work itself out (hopefully soon!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, laughing, making the best out of situations, scramble - seriously just try and challenge me, i'll beat you
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love to laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - 1984, Ender's Game, Into Thin Air, The Giver, Tuesdays With Morrie, The Kite Runner, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

Movies - Wedding Crashers, Zoolander, Up, The Land Before Time, Remember the Titans, A League of Their Own

Shows - Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Friday Night Lights, The League, Top Chef

Music - While I enjoy pretty much everything - Rock, Pop, Hip Hop, etc I'd say the best concert I've ever been to was probably Billy Joel/ Elton John

Food - I love food. All kinds. I will pretty much try anything. Just no onions.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Traveling around the world for 5 months pretty much taught me i could manage no matter what, but what i missed most were:
family and friends
my passport (ok I had this with me, but its the one thing I could not have lived without)
DC sports teams
sundresses
naps/ my bed
sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I am going to travel to next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends at a bar or a restaurant, exploring the city, or at home with or without friends watching a movie and relaxing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was little I tried out for the play Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory at camp. I got the part of Grandpa George. Oh, that's awesome you're probably thinking, such a big part. Nope, that's Grandpa Joe, Grandpa George is the one that stays home. My two lines were "That's great, Charlie" and "Bye"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are open to trying new things, have a sense of humor, are passionate about something