Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mangoesandjava

33 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am smart, strong, sweet, friendly, creative, curious & kind. I am all about personal growth, know myself well & understand other people's psyches. I always laugh at EVERYTHING, the ice cream cart, your tiny dog, the fact that my colleague thinks she's already a doctor, that the government shut down, and that you and I are both on here and all the wild Bonnie and Clyde stories we could tell of how we met. A run on sentence.

I love writing, acting, directing, dancing, telling stories, going on adventures, LAUGHING, and dressing up. I value and practice honesty and transparency. I shoot it straight and expect the same respect. I'm not a fan of passive aggression. If you can tactfully call me out on something I've pulled, I'm swooning. If you can teach me how to find the key to forgiving the passive aggressive, I'm on my knees and totally humbled. Miracles have happened and I've been lucky enough to be there. I fight for what I believe in, and I fight for those I love. I'm not into drama or bullshit. I pretend on the stage, not in relationships.

I am rational, emotionally and mentally stable, into the magick and the mystery, open, positive, supportive, and value integrity. I've developed my male, female, 5-year-old, 32-year-old and 80-year-old aspects of myself.

I've maintained playing and laughing and dissolving into silliness, and would LOVE it if you would meet me in these arenas, the adult and the play, the male and the female, or even better, if you can transcend all that with me. I've done a lot of traveling on my own, grew up internationally, and need decent alone time as a result. I am curious, political, and spiritual. I love learning new things and once someone gets into my heart, they will stay there forever.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently in a Master's program for Traditional Chinese Medicine, interning at various clinics, and wanting to learn veterinary acupuncture. Once a week I drive down to Santa Cruz to take a mind blowing singing class in Verbeck technique- which is basically a place where Buddhism, Taoism, opera, Germany and California meet. I'm planning a diving/surfing/mermaid photo shooting trip to the Caribbean for the holidays. I'm studying a lot. I'm rejoining a choir. I'm applying for jobs with theater companies. The dream is to make a nice living being helpful and preserving an ancient tradition, while having the luxury time to perform, write, and direct.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing, enjoying myself, putting on an accent, telling stories, making myself at home, getting the bottoms of my pants wet in the rain, making strong coffee, listening, talking, critical thinking, creating a costume out of the decorations in my room, cutting a mango, making people feel special, memorizing everyone's part in a play, writing essays, making my dreams come true, talking to faeries, being a foreigner.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my laugh, my friendliness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: The Passion by Jeanette Winterson, Possessing the Secret of Joy by Alice Walker, The Poisonwood Bible by Kingsolver, The Mists of Avalon by Zimmer Bradley, Desert Solitaire by Abbey, The Songcatcher by Sharyn McCrumb, The collected Poems of W.B. Yeats, Coney Island of the Mind by Lawrence Ferlinghetti

Movies: Legend, Chocolat, Like Water for Chocolate, Labyrinth, Cave of the Yellow Dog, Ondine, The Secret of Roan Inish, Travelers and Magicians, Stardust, The Story of the Weeping Camel,

Shows: I don't watch TV. If it's really funny, you might get me on board, otherwise, no thanks :)

Music: Bjork, Lana del Rey, U2, David Bowie, Ani Difranco, Adele, Regina Spektor, Coldplay, Manu Chao, Celtic Woman, a LOT of Irish/celtic music (I sing these at a local pub,) Louie Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald, Nina Simone, Yonder Mountain String Band, and show tunes are the shit.

Food: I like it local and organic, but I like my coffee, chocolate and tropical fruit, too. Peaches and mangoes can make me die 1,000 deaths. (Yes, I know, peaches are not tropical, but they are INCREDIBLE!!!) I am a vegetarian, and eat an insane amount of eggs, kale, goat cheese, and black beans. Don't be fooled by the holistic hippie veneer. I eat out a lot (insert snicker here) & when I do, I love Thai, Korean, Ethiopean, Vietnamese. As for cocktails, pour the champagne with St. Germain please :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My journal
Water
Love
My health
Humor
Performance Art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Our culture and where it's headed, gender, politics, history, our earth, the things I'm grateful for, the beauty in the little things surrounding us, my own path and how it's working for me or not working for me, depending on the day, :) personal growth, and these days I think about acupuncture, herbs, China and the body/mind/heart/soul, plus how I am going to fit a trapeze class in between studying all that :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Driving to Marin, Santa Cruz, or San Francisco to meet up with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I steal pens and am an ENFP in the Meyers Briggs system.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 27–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are genuine, looking for something real and lasting, and are also willing to take OKC with a grain of salt.

You can meet me without expectations or pressure and are chill about the fact that with nothing but the computer for context, I won't be kissing you particularly quickly.

You're cool with that cause you get that courting is magickal and patience is sexy.

You are into direct, straightforward communication, accountability and personal growth, if you have a sense of humor and an open mind.

You're not looking to save or be saved, dominate or be dominated, but want to be met equally in a genuine adult relationship.

You know yourself, have good boundaries, are into interdependence, not codependence, and you are happy with where and who you are in life.