Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mangolizard

31 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Who would have known that you can actually be bored in NYC? I know I am. Trying to throw myself out there for new friends and activities.

Some of the things that get me excited include: tea, afternoon tea, flea markets and thrift stores, food, crafting (making cards and beaded jewelry), musicals, dancing, happy hour, and animals.

It would be great to meet someone who can (or is willing to) enjoy these things with me.

More about me:

- I'm Korean by nationality
- I grew up in the Philippines
- Subsequently lived in Michigan, Zambia, Malawi, Hong Kong, and mainland China
- I've traveled by myself on a bus - without air conditioning - from South Africa to Malawi, passing through Zimbabwe and Mozambique. The bus ride was about 3 days!!!
What I’m doing with my life
Clinical research at a hospital.

Other times You can find me trying to make people watch horror movies with me; dragging friends to ballroom/Latin dance classes; and/or pressuring a coworker for another round of happy hour specials!
I’m really good at
- getting lost and quite enjoying it; and
- falling asleep in a subway car. I drop things while sleeping. passengers have tapped me on my shoulder in the past to wake me up, and I often have dreams too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Perhaps my vertical challenge or shy nature? It takes a while for me to be comfortable with new people (unless there's a bit of alcohol or dancing involved). When I get comfortable, I am NOT quiet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My all time favorite is My Sweet Orange Tree by José Mauro de Vasconcelos. Others in no particular order the Pillars of the Earth, the Rule of Four, And the Band Played On, Harry Potter Series, Medical Detectives, ...

Movies: I don't have a favorite movie, but I liked the Red Violin, Gloomy Sunday, Amelie, Gone with the Wind, the Sound of Music, Hairspray, My Fair Lady, the Illusionist, the Pianist, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Fifth Element... I LOVE horror movies although there aren't many good ones, and disney movies.

Music: songs from musicals. If not, mostly very depressing music.

Food: I like spicy food although I can't eat it very well (not very Korean of me). I eat it anyway. I shall never eat papaya.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

- People who care about me
- Luna, the lovely nutcase torbie
- Mental stimulation. I tend to easily get bored.
- Sleep. If you see an Asian girl sleeping on the L train, she might be me.
- Occasional spotting of cats, dogs, squirrels, pet pigs
- Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which flea market should I explore this weekend?

Laundry....yes, laundry...

I need to lose all the weight I gained during the winter............................
On a typical Friday night I am
in need of a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a very good lipid profile!!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
- you are bored and want to talk
- you are open minded and sincere
- you are a nerd and/or a geek
- brownie points if you wear bow ties (or would, once in a while?) :-)

Please do NOT message me if:
- your age is closer to that of my parents than to mine
- you hate cats or are allergic to cats (I have a cat!)
- the sole purpose of your presence on OkCupid is to find friends with benefits or one night stands.