Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

manl64

24 Madison, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Russian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Currently, I'm a UW-Madison dropout and loving it. I work in food service and have two amazing Bengal cats. I live with my primary partner in Madison and we maintain an open, polyamorous relationship. I've created a profile mainly to meet new people, which is one of my favorite things, and build a diverse network of friends. I've been a shy loner and have struggled with depression in the past so I'm trying to make up for lost time now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been focusing a lot on self-improvement and working towards self actualization. A lofty goal, but meaningful to me; I can't imagine doing anything else. So I try to stay relatively healthy and incorporate more mindfulness into my life. I also do a lot of self-observation and try to constantly confront internalized values, insecurities, and biases and process them in a healthy way.

After dropping out-the UW was not a good environment for me-I've been trying to independently study what interests me. I've been picking up lots of new hobbies and finding out what I enjoy doing so lately I've been learning how to knit and sew, play guitar, butcher meat, rollerblade, draw, write calligraphy, code HTML, and a bunch of other stuff but that's the short list. I also enjoy writing, especially childrens' stories (ironic considering my childfree attitude), and would love to keep improving and, eventually, try to publish some of my work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I consider my ability to talk about a lot of different subjects and tie ideas together one of my biggest strengths.
I like to think I'm a good listener and try to suspend judgement when talking to people and be a safe space for everyone.

I also excell at procrastinating, rationalizing, over-intellectualizing, and bad puns, which I apologize for in advance. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well I usually get these comments in order:
"Matthias, that's a cool name" (Thank you, I like it too)
"Wow, you're tall, did you play football?" (No, I was in Drama)
"What swarthy good looks you have!" (Oh, thank you! *blush*)

I may have made that last one up :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm procrastinating indefinitely on this; I have a lot of favorite things and they change every day.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food, music, inquisitive conversation, friends, occasional solitude, and books.

Also, tea tree oil toothpicks.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Truth, how to live, sustainability, sociology, relationships, and morality. All things with no definitive answer so I end up thinking a lot.

That was a little heavy so here's some lighter thoughts I had today:
"Should I wear my yellow sunglasses with this outfit, or the blue?"
"I should can that rhubarb today, or maybe I'll make a pie."
"That duck stretching looks so cool!"
"I miss glasses, contacts can be so uncomfortable."
"I love my cats!"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Socializing. I like laid back chilling with friends though I don't mind venturing out to bars or the Inferno. I enjoy party scenes but tend to get a little overstimulated by them, at least without a couple drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've already written the most private things I'm willing to admit to on the internet. If you want to know more I'm happy to share in person or private messages.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If any of this sounds interesting to you and you want to meet a new friend message me! I will warn you I can be notoriously slow in replying but I usually do.