Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mannishbouy

52 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Norwegian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm 51, a decent guy with a good sense of humour. I am a civil servant with three adult children.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've just had my 20 year old son move in with me while he goes to third year university. This is another step in a series of fresh starts in the last couple of years. Everything else is a balance between a restart that happened at the beginning of 2012 and following through on my career, my friendships, doing what matters to me and staying close to my three grown kids.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a quick sense of humour
I have an ability to remember obscure details and forget obvious things.
I know how to laugh and how to listen.
I've learned some patience over the years.
I make a mean curry and know how to put a meal together.
I am good at planning and knowing when to set the plan aside.
I was a housepainter 30 years ago and am still good at it. I know how to do basic home repairs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That can really depend. If I am in my element, people can find me loud and hopefully funny. Other times I can come off as quiet and a bit reserved. I tend to listen and try to get a read on a new situation; in cases like that I don't draw a lot of attention to myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy a lot of different books - mysteries and 20th century novels. I studied English literature at university, so that left me with a wide and varied taste in books. I like all kinds of movies; funny, sad, goofy, serious and lots of others. Not so big on the romantic comedies or musicals. Love British stuff - Jeremy Brett as Sherlock Holmes, and other movies, TV and Coronation Street...

Music is equally mixed - I love music that makes you feel something - rock, blues, R&B, electronic, funk, punk, atmospheric, spirituals, old school country - its all great. One particularly good week this summer I saw Dr. John, Willie Nelson, Mavis Staples and Ian McLagan. That was a really great week.

I like lots of different foods - spicy is OK. Greek, Indian, Chinese, Thai. I know how to cook and like doing it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my three kids
my friends
music
my bicycle
laughter
the occasional road trip
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What comes next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the end of the work week I usually do my laundry and get organized for the weekend. It does not sound exciting, I know, but it is the way that it goes some times. I am totally ready to change my habits.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I'm a private guy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've read my profile and are still interested