Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

manos1

41 Charlotte, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jan 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like Goth but I'm not. I like to write and want to be a full time writer. I'm oddly into photography considering that I am visually impared and use a white cane to get around. I have a History degree but I work in computers. The history firms weren't hiring at the time.

I work for a huge international company because hell, I gotta pay the bills. I think Charlotte, NC is too straight laced and I'm always looking for stuff underground. Music is my soul.

I like to go out and escape and explore and create. I am full of contradictions and I don't lose sleep over it.

I am artistic, intellectual, and chic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing, drum circles, wine bars, working in IT, updating my wardrobe, going to concerts and art galleries and antique stores. I'm a published poet and photograher but I find myself not really a part of that crowd. I have too many interests and it is annoying at times.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Project management, writing, using my cane, making people laugh, helping women shop, debating, critiquing movies/discs. I'm not good at spelling, but that's what computers are for.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Natural blonde hair and brillant blue eyes - that look in different directions. Cross-eyed as hell. I might or might not have a white cane with me and I look a lot younger than I really am. And of coures, I'm a smartass - which some claim is visible from a distance before they even get a chance to talk to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Corrections, William Gibson, Chuck Palahaniunk, George Orwell, Neal Stephenson, Connie Willis, Ambrose

Movies, Blue Velvet, Undertow, Fight Club, 12 Monkeys and other indie stuff

Music, too many to mention and it changes all of the time, Red House Painters, Snow Patrol, Elliott Smith, Nine Inch Nails, Wilco, Emmylou Harris, Celldweller

Food, Any good bottle of wine and a nice filet of tuna
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computers, music, blogs, silk clothing, my farking job, and my 70's orange leather jacket
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sex, god, politics, symbolism, philosophy; what makes a good movie/book plot, what music I like, if this shirt makes me look fat [it does - ed].
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might be out dancing or at a hardcore show. Regardless, I'm drinking an expensive glass of wine out of a plastic cup. Then again I might be at home writing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As someone who is visually impared, I see with my hands. Most people don't understand that even though I can still read, I have to use a cane to get around at night. This has led to a lot of confusion. Such as the time I got slapped for the offense of "faking being blind." Halloween parties are really odd. Most people think the cane is a part of the costume. Concerts are fun too, A Perfect Circle hit me the head with a water bottle that I didn't see coming.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not lame, you read books, you know who David Lynch is and you're open minded. Religious people probably shouldn't bother, if you even got this far.