Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Adamame_

36 West Hollywood, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a full-time musician and just finished my last year of law school.

However, you'll be happy to hear that despite my cynical motivations, I am planning on making my living in music for the immediate future. I moved to NYC just go to law school and soak up a little musician stuff on the side. That plan didn't work as planned and my music career is going much, much better than I ever could have anticipated. Law is kinda my fall-back plan. Pretty crazy, right?

I have an apartment in Brooklyn but am going to be living in Los Angeles for the next few months to pursue some opportunities with my band. We're considering a permanent move out west.

My regular gig these days is playing in the house band for Sleep No More (It is a lot of fun and one of the perks of the job is that I get a ton of free whiskey.) I also play in a band called Postmodern Jukebox that makes a lot of covers that are released on YouTube.

I am originally from the San Francisco Bay Area.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Damn. I used my ammo for this one already.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing the bass, memorizing jokes, picking vacation spots, running long distances, and quips.

Apparently, being a part of viral internet videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VBmCJEehYtU
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My striking racial ambiguity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Ramen, pho, banh mi (I eat at least one of these a week), Mongolian BBQ, izakaya, tacos/burritos, Trader Joe's, Taldé

Prince, Björk, the Talking Heads, Thurston Moore, Beck, Neko Case, Tom Waits, The Books, J.S. Bach, Igor Stravinsky, "Yacht Rock," old school hip hop, funk/soul/R&B, Dr. Dog, Arthur Russell, the Clash, the Beach Boys, New Order, M83, Duke Ellington, Jamie Lidell. Lately, I've been binging on this French electronic group MythSyzer.

the Wire, Coen Brothers movies, Sci-fi, Wes Anderson movies, Settlers of Catan…and, just like most people, I am a little obsessed with Game of Thrones.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Running shoes, my musical instruments, whiskey, espresso, Asian cuisine, my vast collection of porcelain dolls (one of these is a lie).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music and how to make a decent living through it. How to live bi-coastally.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing a gig, seeing a show or drinking a beer and bantering it up somewhere. Sometimes, I've been known to rock a karaoke night…
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've seen Björk perform 9 times.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go running, drinking, dancing, karaoke-ing or playing music.

You would be excited about the possibility of going on a long camping/backpacking trip or spending the entire day alternating between lying in bed watching Ted talks, cooking elaborate meals and _______.

Bonus points for girls who can appreciate/complement/or in the alternative, tolerate my ridiculous sense of humor.

**Nota Bene: Let's not overthink this. You can "like" me or send a super short message and if I am into you I will most likely write you back. No need for anything epic but if you're feeling inspired, then feel free.