Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maplemark

44 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–50
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:43am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The following does not come from a template. It's in no particular order.

I'm youthful and energetic (not to be confused with a lack of responsibility or maturity). I'm fit and healthy. I enjoy riding my mountain bike and road bike and getting out there in the wild. I enjoy peaceful walks and love to watch my dog cavort and pleasure himself sniffing every blade of grass and stump of tree.

Relaxing at home, watching the odd movie, drawing, are some of the chill things I enjoy. I'm not a big "party" guy - I prefer small get-togethers - though the occasional night out dancing to electronica is fun as long as the bass is massive :) (which does not preclude the enjoyment of traditional jazz or baroque).

I would like to learn to DJ! Silly maybe but I know it would be oh so fun!!

My past career was as a chef - yes I can cook - pretty much whatever you like! Too bad my kids aren't taking advantage... that's a teenager for ya - prefer KD and toast... I still won't lose hope that one day that will turn around and they'll learn to appreciate good tasty food and discover the joy of cooking for themselves.

I'm at a point in my life where I'm quite content with the way things are continuing to unfold. It feels good to be doing what I love and to have so much variety doing it! I've been single for many years and have learned much about myself.

I'm an honest and caring man, looking to attract a like minded woman. I am turned on by intelligence!! I love a smart woman who's physically active and takes care of her body and her mind.

A bit about the dating label: I would like to develop a friendship, possibly through dating, to get to know someone. I'm open to seeing what happens naturally - my opinion is that you can't prescribe these things... ultimately someone to share in life's experiences and wonder. I'm ready to find a partner, an equal, trusting and open-minded.

Want to know more? Drop me a line, don't be shy! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing short stories. Working on a novel. Cycling regularly and wandering the city with my dog.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Long road rides. Cooking. Listening. Hockey - with reasonable and educated adults - not the kind of men who become someone else once they have a stick in their hands. I abhor the violence and fighting in the game.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That would be up to you to notice...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lots and lots of books - everything from novels by John Grisham, Margret Atwood, Albert Camus to Stephen Hawking and Wade Davis.
Movies - I like some indies, non-commercial movies like Amelie, Holy Motors to commercial Hollywood movies like the Matrix trilogy, Borat, Hugo among others.
Music I love right now: Skrillex, Datsik, remixes of pop. Black eyed Peas etc... Love Jazz and classical depending on the mood.
Not too much TV but I love to laugh at Jon Stewart and standup comedy. I do have to admit that when given the chance I love to watch hockey.
I love all food!! I used to be a professional chef :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
connecting with my kids
my dog
bicycles
sunshine and warm weather
my morning organic vegetable smoothy with blueberries and ginger
my word processor to write
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
story ideas
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to find out more. I have no expectations!
If you are empathic.
If you enjoy being fit and like exercise without it being an obsession.

Good luck with your search and may you find everything you're looking for in a friend or relationship!

*WARNING - any person and/or institution using this website or any of its associated websites, you do NOT have my permission to utilize any of my profile information nor any of the content contained herein including but not limited to my photos. You are hereby notified that you are strictly prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, disseminating, or taking any other action with regard to this profile and the contents herein. The foregoing prohibitions also apply to your employee(s), agent(s), student(s) or any personnel under your direction or control. The contents of this profile are private and legally privileged and confidential information, violation of my personal privacy is punishable by law.