Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maplemtbvt

28 M Waterbury, VT

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My love for people and desire to make a difference has led me to my current career path and motivates me in my work. If I'm not working, I'm trying to enjoy all the great things in life-good food and drink, the outdoors, and good people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Spending the summer in Vermont! I lived here for eight years (four of them in college) and am currently going to graduate school in Oregon full time. My love for New England drew me back for the summer, where I'm working as a civil engineer, riding my bike as much as possible, and drinking Vermont beer while hanging out with friends.

With a background in Civil Engineering and pursuing a graduate degree in Community and Regional Planning, the short answer is I want to save the world. The long answer is I like local food systems, rural community development, transportation planning, and disaster resilience. How those combine to make the most difference is something I'm still working on.

I also lead wilderness trips for teenagers through an organization that promotes character development and personal growth. Over the last 8 years, I've found it to be some of the most rewarding work I can do, and make sure I do it at least once a year.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smiling and laughing are necessary to my day, and there's a lot I love about life!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Obsessed with Parks & Recreation and Suits right now, and enjoy most types of music, especially live. Vermont made me fall in love with food, so the restaurants, cheese, beer, and bread I've found here are some of the best.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mountain biking
Maple syrup
Good beer
Good cheese
New England
My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mountain biking, good food, solutions that can address multiple societal problems, people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The last two weeks I've mountain biked in the Northeast Kingdom, and then headed to Trout River Brewery for pizza and beer. But I also enjoy drinking on patios, especially in the summer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Looking for someone (friends, activity partners or otherwise) to hang out with and enjoy all that Vermont summers have to offer. I can't say I'm looking for something long term right now (headed back to Oregon in September), but at the same time, the right person can always come along!