Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

carpe_diadem

26 M Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.79m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a free-spirited guy who enjoys hiking and lengthy conversations over cocktails and tea. I'm also a passionate atheist, a liberal, and I can name my friends without using Facebook.

I've been a:
-National Aviary volunteer
-English teacher in rural Japan
-Neuroscience researcher at UChicago

Recent adventures:
-Had an AK-47 leveled at me in Sri Lanka
-Was rained on by volcanic ash in Kagoshima
-Was the subject of a spotlight on Japanese TV

__If you want to talk feel free to message me__
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Starting medical school in summer 2015

Now involved in research on anatomy in twins
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Japanese/English interpretation
Painting
Windsurfing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm incredibly approachable. I'm always singled out by people asking for directions/guidance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Fringe, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Colbert Report, BSG, X Files, Futurama, Firefly, Southpark, TMNT, The Americans

Movies: Stardust, District 9, The King's Speech, Mulan, Pan's Labyrinth, A Fish Called Wanda, LOTR, Indiana Jones, A Girl Who Leapt Through Time, Tropic Thunder, Monty Python

Books: Dune, Norwegian Wood, Mistborn, In The Name of the Wind, Timeline, The Ocean at The End of the Lane, Tale of Two Cities, Cthulhu

Musicians: Bach, Olly Murs, Maroon 5, Muse, Keane, Neon Trees, Train, Carolina Liar, Cage The Elephant, Disturbed, Rolling Stones, Cat Stevens, Within Temptation

Food: Brazilian, sushi, mexican, BBQ, anything spicy.

Used to play offline video games: Chrono Cross, Shadowhearts, FF9, Kotor, ME2, Witcher, Morrowind etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Japanese language
My pet birds (back in Pittsburgh)
My paintbrush
Second City and improv
Mountains to hike (Chicago, you are killing me)
SF/Fantasy novels
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'll move if another Bush becomes president.

Food poisoning! Sri Lanka, Korea and the Caribbean made me very wary.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Jogging along the lake (want a partner!)

Checking out the free concerts downtown

With friends at a new ethnic restaurant/bar
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
See that guy standing/sitting/walking next to you? Yea, that one. He knows WAY more about sports than I do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A) You're looking for a committed relationship

or

B) You want a cool platonic friend