Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 M Portsmouth, RI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 39–51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:15pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids
Has dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
To be honest, I'm not too sure about the whole online dating thing. Something about it all seems forced. Or a little unnatural. Almost like you have to sell yourself in order to get any attention. So I suppose here's my sales pitch.

Those who know me best would describe me as honest, generous, kind and caring, with a good heart. I am happy, upbeat, and optimistic. My family means a lot to me. I have three amazing kids, ages 17,15 and 12 that I love to spend time with. I like being outdoors, try to eat right and be fit. I'm 53 years old but those who know me know that I look and act much younger. Ok, granted I used to have more hair!

If I had to describe myself in a nutshell, I would say I'm an overall genuine, down to earth, and honest person. I am stable in my career, goal-oriented, and very hardworking towards anything I commit myself to. I have a good head on my shoulders, and can carry on meaningful conversations. I truly care about other people's feelings, am respectful of others, confident in who I am, and I try to keep drama out of my life. I'm charming, I believe in romance, and when I'm with someone special I like being spontaneous and surprise her with little gestures, whether sensual and playful, and I just enjoy having fun together, no matter what we're doing. I'm not here to serial date or play games, rather I'm hoping to find someone special to spend the rest of my life with.

In looking for a partner, I'd love to find someone who has similar qualities and interests as myself, but also likes to try new things. My ideal match is kind and generous, intelligent and fun, active, youthful and sexy. It's important to me that she loves to laugh and has a sense of humor, finding joy in even the little things. Honesty and loyalty, good communication, and being able to carry on intelligent conversations I believe are important factors to a successful relationship. I'm also looking for a woman who wants to be adored and loved, and also enjoys romance and being affectionate. I feel there has to be mutual physical attraction for there to be good chemistry between two people, and I value someone who is fit and keeps herself in good shape. I'd love to find a match who has just as much fun traveling to a new country as she would going on day trips to local attractions, or having romantic nights at home cuddling on the couch. So if you have a sense of adventure and you think we could possibly be a match, I'd love to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to be the best person I can be. I enjoy family time and I own a business. I try to lead a positive and healthy lifestyle.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a dad, listening, hugging, finding solutions
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my Golden Retriever, who's often with me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like fiction thrillers or crime stories for books. Harlan Coben, Lee Child & Clive Cussler are some favorites. As for movies, I like anything, as long as I'm watching it with someone I like. I like many types of music, classic rock to pop to country, maybe a little jazz or blues. My radio station presets are PRO FM, WHJY, WCTK & 101.9, whatever their call letters are. I also like sports radio but I promise not to listen when you're in the car. I love trying new restaurants or ethnic cuisines. On TV I tend to like dramas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(other than life sustaining things like food)....
my kids
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things to do with my kids & places to go with them. Also, how to make myself a better person (which doesn't imply that I'm a bad person)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either spending the night with my kids, and if not then relaxing, perhaps watching a movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet a man who is honest, genuine, and real. I promise that even if we don't have a connection, you will not go home from a date with me thinking it was a huge mistake.