Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

marcistwin

54 F Littleton, CO

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 50–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an avid golfer . My enthusiasm for golf exceeds my expertice, but I have all summer to work on my game. I love to walk, versus ride a cart, for the exercise it affords. I also own a pool table and love to play. I love the outdoors, but my activities are somewhat limited by the two knee replacement surgeries I've had over the past year caused by tennis and skiing. So, easy hikes versus climbing mountains, sledding versus snowboarding, and golf versus tennis.

I have been divorced for over six years from a long term marriage. I have two children, a daughter aged 22 and a son aged 26. I am on congenial terms with my "ex" as we share custody of our kids. No worries about a reunion, NO "Parent Trap" scenerio here.

I love to be around people, share stories and jokes. I am a "people" person versus a loner. I enjoy going out for dinner, sporting events, and movies. I also enjoy nights at home, cuddling on the couch, watching sporting events, movies or tv in general. I love to have people to my townhouse. I'll provide the main dish and the fermented beverages, you bring a side dish. I am more comfortable in "business casual" versus "formal" attire. I can get "all dolled up", but it is not my first choice.

I love to ride my bicycle around parks and neighborhoods. Sorry guys, I am kind of a wus when it comes to riding Harleys. I rode on a small motorcycle once back in college and it really "jarred my preserves". Maybe I'll try again...

I also love to listen to music, especially music from the 1970s and 1980s. My listening genre includes rock and roll, disco, sappy love songs, and trashy female artists (e.g. Madonna). I enjoy dancing, especially slow dancing, but could not compete on "Dancing with the Stars".

Spring is my favorite season as it is a time of renewal. I love to listen to thunderstorms, or cuddle by the fireplace during a snowstorm.

I am fun-loving, passionate, and loyal.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I turned 54 this past year, and am looking for new experiences. I am a practicing tax CPA. I'm looking forward to summer to catch up on my reading (historical fiction and "beach" novels). I will also work on my garden, when I am not golfing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening and providing comfort. I am great company and can make you laugh, hold you when you are sad and empathize with you. I am a very loyal and conscientious (sp) friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my smile. Life is too short to be unhappy. People recognize my laugh - don't worry it won't embarrass you. I usually have people around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love historical fiction (Jeff Shaara, James Michener) and middle aged "girlfriend" books aka trashy beach novels. However, I do read inspirational and some self improvement books. I'm not a big sci-fi fan.

I love the summer action thrillers, historical, romantic and comedy movies. I am more of a Happy Gilmore fan than
"Room with a View" fan. I like some foreign movies, but don't really enjoy the subtitles.

As I previously said, I love 1970s and 1980s music. I'm not "stuck" in those decades, but the music brings back happy memories of college. My children are trying to expose me to country and current pop artists.

I love a great steak coupled with a rich red wine. I love Mexican and Italian food. Unfortunately, I am allergic to shellfish, so seafood is out for me....I'll try anything that's not composed of animal "innerds".
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Children
My Friends
A meaningful occupation
Touch
Sunshine
A best friend
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what will the next "half" of my life be like. I know it is not realistic to think I will live to 100, but what will my 50's be like? I was the corporate soldier in my 20's, soccer mom in my 30's, teacher in my 40's, now what will I be? Presently I am both a teacher and a tax CPA. I hope to be in a passionate and loving long term relationship with someone who will also be my best friend. I hope to take more time to "smell the roses" and be aware of my surroundings.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes, I will go out to dinner with a friend while othertimes, I just come home to "decompress" from a stressful week. I can be spontaneous when given the opportunity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's on the Internet? Ask me in person. I am an open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are looking for an opportunity for a long term relationship. I am not in any hurry to get remarried. If you want to have some fun and share some laughs, IM or email me now.