Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

marcopolllo

34 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
It's been three years since I've been in a committed LTR. I'm interested in working towards that with a woman again. I'm in the mindset to have some fun and at the same time form a good relationship.

I work as a philosophy teacher at a college. I'm enjoying some time off although I may pick up some manual labor before the Fall semester starts.

I'm a pretty active guy. I like being outdoors moving around. I bike a lot and run and play basketball and handball. I read a lot for leisure and it's also a significant part of my career. I write both prose and poetry. I enjoy reading fiction but certainly have no facility in writing it :)

I also like to imbibe the occasional libation ;)

I lived in Wisconsin for six and a half years and I was just back for a visit. Milwaukee is a nice midwestern city on the lake. Before that I lived in Dublin for a year for my first MA degree. It also so happens that I have a lot of family in Dublin and have spent a lot of time over there throughout my life. I haven't been to Europe since 2008. I keep hoping that I'll be able to get back one of these days.

I am a pretty good cook and can make a variety of dishes.
What I’m doing with my life
This is NYC. Everyone's hustling. No one's taking it easy. I'm no different.
I’m really good at
Not really big into patting myself on the back. Some of the other things I say in this profile will give you a sense of what my talents and interests are.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure. Sometimes I think I look a bit menacing. I look younger than I am. I'm tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I update this periodically 7/7/14: I'm currently reading the Hobbit. Haven't read it as an adult and it is still a truly enchanting tale. I'm always reading a philosophy text of some sort. Generally in ancient and medieval philosophy but I await a Searle text on philosophy of language and ethics. I will also be starting a history of Regis HS, my alma mater. Other things I have from the library currently: Kafka's The Castle; James' Portrait of a Lady; and Proust.

I'm a GoT fan. Love watching Nat Geo particularly Life Below Zero and Drugs Inc. I love going to the movies. Haven't been in a while. I got a great fright watching the Conjuring in the theatre last summer. Just watched Jason Bateman in Bad Words on DVD. Funny stuff.
The six things I could never do without
As Victor Frankl says - a human can learn to get used to anything. That's one of our distinctive features.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My presence on here should indicate I spend time and energy looking for a woman. I'm quite certain there is an inverse relationship between this and the likelihood of finding a woman. As the former goes up the latter goes down. That's my experience. What do you think?
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking a mug of beer most likely.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've worked as a public school janitor during various periods in my life. Most recently from January to September of this year.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in an intelligent, introspective dude whose also not lacking in physical prowess.