Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

marczipan

38 Budapest, Hungary Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.95m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Hungarian (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I deeply value honesty, both in words and actions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing my job as a researcher and project manager. Using my brain (if all goes well). And getting away from it and climbing up rock faces just to come down from them, or enjoying the company of wind & water under a sail, or submerging to the fascinating underwater world with a strange machine that keeps me alive there. Things like that.

I greatly enjoy learning and getting new insights and new ideas.
Also please (definitely) see section "I spend a lot of time thinking about"
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening to others
engaging in deep conversations
absorbing in interesting challenges
procrastinating before decisions or new tasks
forgetting names of movie actors
not getting enough sleep (not good!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy lots of things... Mostly I'm also extreeemly critical.
Wish I had more time to read good fiction though.
Reliable fan of sci-fi and martial arts and other nerdish/geekish film genres, and, of course, webcomix

Jazz, electronic, world, sometimes classical. Anyhing that gives vibes! E.g. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J9-Lwpgfd1E

Teevee: Wire, House MD, In Treatment, House of Cards

Indian veggie cuisine, mmm... Túró Rudi.
I've been a vegetarian for 15 years. But I don't harass non-vegetarians.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Interesting question... not so easy to find the things that you _really_ couldn't adapt to survive without (besides the obvious bottom levels of the Maslow pyramid), no matter how greatly circumstances changed. But I guess
- the Outdoors (and exercise)
- love
- friends, family and connection to others
- meaningful conversations
- time with myself
- laughing
That's all, thank you :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How other people work. How I work. How people together in relationships, communities and society work. Where we're headed and what to do about it.
How to find balance between (my) life in the city and outdoors.
What the ultimately important things in my (or any person's) life are, and how to converge towards a life with respect to those.
And sex, of course :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Packing my bag for or already underway to some adventure, or letting it loose with friends in our fav bars, or just putting my feet up home sweet home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to walk around the house while I'm brushing my teeth.