Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mardarcy

57 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well some doors have closed and others have opened, so this is a year of transitions. These are the things I love: my job, family, friends, walking by the edge of the river, riding my bike, women's poker group, meditation practice, in no particular order, I have a lot to be grateful for. There is also a lifelong passion for social justice, keeping alive the idea that another world is possible.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach English as a Second Language at a community college, back in the classroom after three years as Chair; outside of work, I love dancing, singing in the car with the windows wide open, bike riding, swimming, hiking, reading, and conversations that move seamlessly from the personal to the political, from the philosophical to the psychological.
I’m really good at
Dancing (freestyle), kissing, listening, solving problems, finding balance, maintaining equanimity.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm, I look fit; I'm a good listener, easy to be around; I laugh easily (also cry easily although not nearly as often as I laugh).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Brothers Karamazov, more recently Wolf Hall, A Tale for the Time Being; Children of Paradise; The Wire; Breaking Bad. music? that would run a wide gamut, from jazz, including Latin jazz, blues, bluegrass, world music, especially African/ Afrobeat, all kinds of fusion, some rock and some pop music; food also runs a wide course around the world, except I don't do meat. Radio -- NPR programs, especially This American Life and Wait, Wait Don't Tell Me. No TV, but yes to Netflix, lately I've been catching up on The Good Wife, Nikita and Foyle's War.
The six things I could never do without
Literally? Water, food, sleep, clothing for winter, a roof over my head (ditto), other people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This next phase -- where to? when? with whom? Passion -- ready for another go round.
On a typical Friday night I am
There's no such thing as a typical Friday night -- one Friday I had dinner with my daughter, brought a bottle of red wine to a jazzmobile concert in Jackie Robinson Park, and then went dancing at The Shrine, North Country Mississippi Blues night; last Friday was chanting and dancing at Romemu. This Friday night is open.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was married for 25 years, ready for something new.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 53–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you wake up happy to be alive