mariah16
23 Oakland, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mariah16
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm from Massachusetts, graduated from Smith College in May, and moved to the Bay in November. I'm spending a couple of years having new experiences and working directly with people within social services. Eventually I plan on pursuing a Master's in Social Work, but I'm not thinking about that too seriously right now.

Overall, I'm a very independent person who is trying to live a socially conscious life and who thoroughly appreciates silliness.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm spending a lot of my time at my new job at a homeless shelter for women and children in Berkeley. However, I'm also interested in meeting new people and exploring the area!
I’m really good at
Even though I'm short, I'm oddly good at power walking. Like, really good.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Brooklyn 99, The Mindy Project, New Girl, Modern Family, Scrubs, Gilmore Girls, Psych, The Office, 30 Rock, How I Met Your Mother, Sirens

Food: Chocolate (always chocolate), sharp cheddar cheese, greek yogurt, cereal, pizza, burritos, Indian food, Thai food, almost anything sweet
The six things I could never do without
Feminism/social justice, chocolate, greek yogurt, TV, wine, friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social justice and mental health.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. But on my days off I'm probably relaxing and watching TV shows. Or if I'm feeling adventurous, exploring the area.
More