Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mariamalomolina

29 F Glendale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, Other
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Looking for my John Cusak meets Ryan Gosling. Jryan Cuosling?! Or better yet, Justin Theroux! Yeah, I'll stay with that one...

I'm mixed race, laid back, confident, affectionate, extremely loving, independent, humble, witty, educated, love wearing her pjs or nothing at all, sometimes streets smart, full of bad-assery, goofy, nerdy, sweet, edgy, a bit of a wild child and free spirited, romantic, sometimes co dependent on masculine energy and always dependent on this crazy thing called love. I don't have everything figured out and don't expect you to either. Besides half the fun is to figure it out together. Love to have fun, goof around and make silly impressions to get you to laugh. Or at least laugh at me.
I love the outdoors, the wild, the country and the exotic. Nature inspires me and I live in constant awe from it all.

I love to go out for a night of fine dining or a beer at a dive bar. And I'm just as comfortable going on night drives to the desert with nothing but the road and music to fall all over in love with life. How about a picnic, or a motorcycle ride to wear down our leather boots and jackets.
...Im basically looking for my male version, my partner in crime and my Mr. Equal. I'm quite a catch...and so I've been told.

I'm open about everything in my life and expect the same. Or at least a man that can let his walls down in time and share his inner amazingness with me.

Without sounding selfish, vain or LA, these are my requirements:
-no drugs (I'm not a groupie)
-no smokers (yuck)
-no children in tow (Been there done that. Didn't work out)
-no over weight-ers, over/under age-rs, under height-ers or any other over or under what my profile mentions.
-no students (I'm looking for a real connection with a fellow working professional. Not looking for frat broes)
Side note, if your first impulse is to write a first line with 'hey beautiful, babe, gorgeous or hot stuff' move along.
That's gotta be my absolute top pet peeve on this dating site!

Congratulations on getting this far!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an avid food and travel enthusiast. This is a hobby, not my career.
Love my job even though it takes up all of my life at the moment. Obviously, being on here is my effort in changing that.
Why is dating in LA so difficult?!
I make for a great travel partner, and devious master mind.
I’m really good at
-Singing along while driving or when hanging out at home.
-Dancing anywhere, everywhere.
-Making responsible decisions at inappropriate times, and making highly irresponsible decisions at appropriate times.
-Picking out ingredients from restaurant dishes and replicating it at home.
The first things people usually notice about me
Mannerisms. I'm very expressive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Jane Eyre, Bram's Stoker Dracula, Oil!, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, Animal Farm, Artists catalogues, The time traveler's wife, Art history books. Art Books: On Uglyness by Umberto Eco, Black Sun.

Movies: Drive, There will be Blood, Marie Antoinette by Sophia Coppola, Lost in Translation, The Curious case of Benjamin Button, A Place Beyond the Pines, Ratatouille, Up!, Shrek, Toy Story, Eternal Sunshine for the Spotless Mind, Vanilla Sky, Bad Education, Broken Embraces, Tesis, The Others, Abre los Ojos, Black Swan, Inglorious Basterds, Midnight in Paris, Shawshank Redemption, Rosemary's baby.
I'm definitely a product of awesomely-bad 80's movies.

TV Series/Shows: The New Girl, Mindy Kaling, Diary of a call girl, Bones, American Horror Story, The occasional Kardashian episode, Cougar Town, 30 Rock, Big Bang Theory, Portlandia. Black and white movies, The Twilight Zone reruns and downloads (my favorite during lazy Sundays while wrapped up in blankets). Tales from the Crypt.

Music: New Order, Hong Kong Gardens, The Smiths, The Cure, Muddy waters, Kanye West, Jay-Z, Common, Justin Timberlake,The Strokes, Feist, David Bowie, Sade, Edith Piaf, Bille Holiday, Nina Simone, Chris Isaack, Vivaldi, Bach, Jeff Buckley, Federico Aubele, Brian Eno and David Byrne, Lila Downs, Michael Jackson, Aphex Twin, Coldplay, Jose Gonzales, Beyonce, The Knife, My Morning Jacket, The Ronettes, The Shirelles, Amy Winehouse, Mariah Carey, Puff Daddy (back in the 90's), Eric Carmen, Rihanna, Cat Power, Nirvana, Brazilian Girls, Gotan Project, Devotchka, John Legend, Berlin, Tv on the Radio, Band of Horses, The Radio Dept, Robi Draco Rosa, Estelle, Fiona Apple, Marina and the Diamonds, Alicia Keys, Aerosmith, Portishead, Goldfrap, Blonde Redhead, Gwen Stefani, Lady Gaga, M83, Kings of Leon, Buena Vista Social Club, Guns & Roses.
For now, that's a pretty good general list.

Food: I'll try anything at least once that I haven't tried before.
My only exception to this rule is stinky tofu and balut. If you don't know what those things are, then you haven't been very adventurous with your dining. ;)
The six things I could never do without
Non-things: My close family members, the one good friend, dog.
Things: Freshly brewed coffee, great food (I love fresh ingredients). Wine and chocolate, lots of good chocolate!

I'm sure i'm forgetting about 50 other things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life is short.
Break the rules- they were made to be broken.

Forgive quickly, kiss slowly and love truly.

Laugh uncontrollably and never regret anything that makes you smile.
Don't sweat the small stuff; you are who you are meant to be.

Dance as is no one's watching.
Love as if it's all you know.
Dream as if you'll live forever.
Live as if you'll die today.

-James Dean
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying going out to an intimate, unique bar with a friend or by myself. I do love music, a lot! Well and movies too. You can see me out and about fulfilling those loves. Or I stay home like an old lady with a movie and a home cooked meal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can pick things up with my feet. Odd super power, I know.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're not a half-wit...
Seriously this is L.A after all, and most people don't seem to know what they want out here. Let alone what they want emotionally. I'm looking to be open with someone (and vice versa) if the chemistry is just right. Why stop yourself from potentially experiencing a great thing?!
...I'm just sayin'