Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maricucci

34 F Philadelphia, PA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can be incredibly silly or overly serious depending on the circumstances. Sarcasm is a must and so is self-deprecation in the funniest and silliest of ways. I'm an optimist and know that smiling and laughing will increase my lifespan. I know this because I am a scientist (and I have commonsense). I am also Peruvian and I love everything Latin.
I believe in living a life full of love, open-heartedness, understanding and selflessness. Thus I believe in dedicating our lives to serving, empowering and sharing. I love animals, a little too much my friends say. But there is no such thing! I enjoy talking about deep topics and light ones. I believe in God and have the utmost respect for those that do and those that don't.
I'm also quite into exercising for the happiness it brings to my soul and my body. I practice martial arts and hope to be doing so till I'm an old lady. I'm very much into cross fit these days. I also love dancing, traveling, hiking, spelunking, rafting, kayaking, camping, scrambling, ping pong and just about any outdoor activity. Just got into doing triathlons too. Just finished my second one and I'm loving it.
I also enjoy singing and dancing around everywhere, including elevators, grocery stores, bathtubs... and while driving, shopping, and sitting at my office desk. Can't hold a tune but have great moves!
I definitely want to share my passion with my partner so I want to meet someone who loves leading a healthy active lifestyle, enjoys the outdoors and can keep up with me both physically and mentally.
Most importantly I want to live life to the fullest, explore the world and try to make it a better place somehow.
Ideal date: hiking the Andes or the Alps heading towards a body of deep blue water, with a puppy, a good book and frozen margaritas. I said ideal not realistic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I help run a infectious disease lab; I am completely invested in improving children's health in developing countries through research and vaccine/therapeutic development. I also teach grad school. I love what I do for a living and it definitely defines who I am, but I am also very passionate about what I do with my time while not at work. Want to try it all, see it all, taste it all. I'm up for any new adventures! Most importantly I want to share them with those I meet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
You'll have to find that out yourself! But I will tell you I can tie a cherry with my tongue. Practice makes perfect.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure, you tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Oh so many. Mostly fantasy and sci fi. Love Isaac Asimov, Michael Crichton, Tolkien, G.G. Marquez, MV Llosa, Will Campbell, Nouwen, etc.

Movies: Anything that makes me laugh, cry or think. Really like documentaries, comedies, suspense, dramas, animations and foreign movies. I will watch pretty much anything that is well made and/or has a message.

Music: Music is a big part of my life and what I like is very eclectic. I listen to latin music, blues, bluegrass, soul, hip hop, old rock, soul, samba, reggae, soca, trova, merengue, bachata, salsa, cumbia, arias, Andean music, etc, etc. Some of my favorite bands/artists are Norah Jones, James Brown, the Beatles, Aerosmith, Muse, Bob Dylan, Elton John, Billy Joel, BB King, Elvis Presley, Coldplay, Radiohead, Silvio Rodriguez, Michael Franti, Sam Smith, and many more I really love most music and love to find new sounds that excite me!

Food: Is awesome. There is nothing I won't eat. Maybe wasabi, but I will try everything and anything. Favorite cuisines are Latin American and east Asian. Love italian as well. AND, I love grilling. Best food ever. I have a mean grilled chicken recipe. And ribeye steaks. And ribs. Yum. I am conscious of what I eat though, and by that I mean that I am a big believer of eating "happy and healthy" meat, as in meat coming from animals that have been cage free, pastured fed and have not been filled with antibiotics, hormones or any other crap.

Honestly, I'm open to listening, reading, watching and eating anything. However, I am not a big TV watcher, I rather be outdoors doing/learning something. Having said that, I do like watching some nature shows and documentaries. I also like Pawn Stars, American Pickers and Nova. The Daily Show and Colbert Report are pretty awesome too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family, pets and friends
2. Nature and the outdoors
3. Passion
4. Tie between food and music
5. Wit and laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to serve the underserved. How to hug/snuggle my cat without getting scratched or hissed at (this one is still pretty much an impossibility). How complex humans are. How simple humans are. The importance of filling our lives with wonder and purpose. How to pee in the outdoors without getting my panties wet (another impossibility). Correlations between faith, science and spirituality. Why do my dog's feet smell like Cool Ranch Doritos...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying new things or staying home, making an awesome dinner, eating it with super cool company and dancing around while making silly faces at my fish. In the process of getting new fish because the old ones sort of... died.

Lately I train in the evenings so you can probably find me either at cross fit or swimming, running or biking.

Lastly, sometimes I work late so you might find me in the lab running an experiment on a Friday night. It's fun! Ok, maybe not fun but at least interesting... kind of.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's go grab a drink and discuss this.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You want to meet someone atypical.
- You want to explore the world, yourself, nature and fill your life with wonder, compassion, service and laughter!
- If you can go more than an hour (or dinner, or even an entire date, gasp!) without looking at your phone.
- I am sure someone out there is an intelligent, kind, compassionate, witty, optimist and hilarious guy who is up to any challenge... but since I haven't found him yet please let me know if you do! If that's you, even better.
- Finally, I am looking for someone that has passion for what they do, passion for life. Someone with fire in their heart and mischief in their eyes. Someone who can keep me in my toes and appreciate me keeping him on his! I want this guy to be able to transmit this passion and energy to me. And I will do the same in return. ;)