Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

maridorion

24 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born a peasant in 16th century England, but was dissatisfied with my life as such, so I built a time machine and traveled to the year 2005.The world had changed much in the intervening years, and I found myself in a city of towering buildings and air that smelled nothing of manure but stung the back of my throat instead. I was frightened, and made towards my machine to return to the past, but then I remembered that I had designed it to make a single, one-way trip. "Alas," I said to myself, finally understanding what exactly I had accomplished, "for, verily, I am in big trouble!"

I later found out that I had landed in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, but that was unimportant, since the people still spoke English, though I was only able to understand every other word or so. I wandered the city streets for days, hoping that someone would offer me food or drink, maybe a place to stay for the night, but whenever I asked for help, everyone would give me odd looks and directions to the nearest Renaissance Faire. For two weeks, I survived only on stolen food and my own resolve--life on the streets was still better than life on the fief.

Eventually, God smiled upon me, as He is wont to do. I was meandering around Kadish park, when I heard familiar strains of language--oddly pronounced, yes, but still recognizable as Bill Shakespeare's "A Midsummer Night's Dream." I was so happy to see that my friend's works were still popular after over four hundred years, and I could not help but mercilessly heckle the lout who played Bottom. But apparently, theatre-going etiquette had changed considerably since the last time I saw the play, and I was arrested and jailed for public misconduct.

After a long series of events that I will not detail here, I was adopted by a lovely couple who educated me in the ways of the contemporary and sent me off to college, and now I'm living the good life in Seattle, getting my Master's of Music at the University of Washington and watching too much television.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning how to sing pretty
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: "The People of Paper" by Salvador Plascensia, "The Joke" by Milan Kundera, "Neverwhere" by Neil Gaiman
Music: Spotify
TV: American Horror Story, 30 Rock, QI, Sherlock
Food: Sushi, biscuits and gravy, ice cream, tuna salad, anything that I didn't have to cook myself.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
plots for all the novels I will probably never write.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't think I have a typical Friday. I'm not a planner, so if I get invited somewhere, I go out, and if not, I stay in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would do anything to be Iron Man.
Anything.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you read my self-summary and you don't think I'm bat-shit cray cray.